1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Various Artists Disco Discharge: Disco Fever USA (2LP White Vinyl)

Demon Records

  • £34.18

Format: 2 x LP, White
Catalogue No.: DEMREC1223  
Barcode: 5014797911437  
Release Date: 19 Apr 2024
Genre: Dance / Disco

The themed compilations of full-length, extended Disco originals, lovingly curated by the mysterious “MrPinks” and with detailed sleeve notes by author and Disco aficionado Alan Jones, have remained in-demand among collectors and the club cognoscenti.

‘Disco Fever USA’ cherry-picks 12 milestones hailing from its American birthplace on 140g White vinyl. Alongside lesser-known cuts from the likes of Fern Kinney, Gloria Gaynor and Boys Town Gang there’s also another wealth of treasures including a rare instrumental version of Earth, Wind & Fire’s ‘Boogie Wonderland’.

Side A
1. Fern Kinney - Baby Let Me Kiss You (Original Album Version)
2. Dennis Parker - Like An Eagle (Original 12" Mix)
3. Teddy Pendergrass - Life Is A Song Worth Singing (Original Album Version)
Side B
1. Earth Wind & Fire - Boogie Wonderland (Original 12" Instrumental Mix)
2. Slick - Space Bass (Original 12" Mix)
3. Chuck Cissel - Cisselin' Hot (Original 12" Mix)
Side C
1. Boys Town Gang - Yester-Me, Yester-You, Yesterday (Original Album Version)
2. Karen Young - Hot Shot
3. Celi Bee & The Buzzy Bunch - One Love (Original 12" Mix)
Side D
1. Paradise Express - Dance (Original 12" Mix)
2. Gloria Gaynor - Love Is Just A Heartbeat Away (Nocturna's Theme) (Original Disco Mix From The Soundtrack To Nocturna)
3. Bionic Boogie - Risky Changes (Extended Version)

More From This Artist: Bionic Boogie Boys Town Gang Celi Bee Chuck Cissel Dennis Parker Earth Wind & Fire Fern Kinney Gloria Gaynor Karen Young Paradise Express Slick Teddy Pendergrass The Buzzy Bunch

Shipping calculated at checkout.