New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Various Artists (compiled By Bayu And M) - I Won't Have To Think About You (LP)

A Colourful Storm

  • £23.70

Format: LP
Catalogue No.: ACOLOUR007
Release Date: 05 Nov 2021 (back in)
Genre: Experimental/Electronic

LP - Australian Release - Compiled by Bayu and Moopie

Tracklist A1. The Cat’s Miaow - Not Like I Was Doing Anything , A2. The Particles - Driving Me , A3. The Ampersands - Affected , A4. Pearly Gatecrashers - In The Summer , A5. Ya Ya Choral - Waiting Time , A6. Bart & Friends - There May Come A Time B1. Even As We Speak - I Won’t Have To Think About You , B2. Maestros and Dipsos - Dot , B3. Love Positions - Light Of Day , B4. Shapiros - Gone By Fall , B5. Hydroplane - Completed Extract From The Previous 7″ , B6. The Cannanes - Lamington Lane

Sublime compilation of long-lost Australian indie-pop, acoustic jangle and beat happenings gathered by Melbourne-based collector and DJ Bayu and label head Moopie. Twelve tracks of singular vision spanning up- and downbeat pop, post-punk and minimal synth rarities recorded between 1982 and now. Australian twee pop royalty the Cat’s Miaow shares the stage with the Cannanes and the Particles; Ya Ya Choral with Sarah Records’ own Even As We Speak. Included is the previously unreleased ‘Dot’, by Mutant Sounds cult band Maestros and Dipsos. Full colour reverse-card sleeve with printed insert and lyrics sheet.

More From This Artist: Bart & Friends Even As We Speak Hydroplane Love Position Maestros and Dipsos Pearly Gatecrashers Shapiros The Ampersands The Cannanes The Cat’s Miaow The Particles Ya Ya Choral

Shipping calculated at checkout.