New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Various Artists Colemine Records Presents: Brighter Days Ahead [Coloured Vinyl]

Colemine Records

  • £28.78

Format: 2LPcol 
Catalogue No.: CLMN12041LPC1
Barcode: 0674862655120  
Release Date: 19th February 2021
Genre: Soul

For Fans Of...Soul Slabs Vol. 1 & 2, Big Crown Records, Daptone Records. Features 22 different artists from the label’s roster. Indie-exclusive (CLMN12041LPC1) variant of 1500 random colored LPs. Several tracks will only be available physically on this compilation. From label owner Terry Cole, "It was on March 16, 2020 that we closed up our storefront as the reality of a worldwide pandemic began to spread across the Midwest. We had no idea how it was going to impact our shop, our label, or the artists we represent. We were all fortunate to have our family members stay safe and healthy; however, the livelihood of many of our friends and artists were drastically and immediately impacted. No tours, no live performances, record shops closed, pressing plants shut down, etc. And while the level of uncertainty was unnerving, from that uncertainty came the idea for Brighter Days Ahead. We knew we wanted to continue to release new music, but proceeding with our heavy 2020 release schedule as planned seemed ill advised. So the idea was to release individual tracks from many of our artists on a weekly basis and as a musical family, we could all help shine light on each individual artist weekly. Strength in numbers! So throughout the summer and into the fall, that's what we did. We released several dozen tracks and the weekly announcements certainly garnered a strong sense of community for our artists and fans alike. We're very proud to present Brighter Days Ahead: a compilation from our talented stable of artists on both our Colemine and Karma Chief imprints.”

Tracks : 1. The Ironsides – Sommer 2. Thee Sinseers - What's His Name . The Resonaires - Standing With You 4. Jr. Thomas & The Volcanos - Sunk In The Mist 5. Ikebe Shakedown – Adonai 6. Ben Pirani - More Than A Memory 7. The Winston Brothers - Winston Theme 8. The Harlem Gospel Travelers - Nothing But His Love 9. Delvon Lamarr Organ Trio - Inner City Blues 10. Dojo Cuts - Here We Are 11. The Soul Chance, Wesley Bright - Who Could It Be? 12. Monophonics - It's Only Us 13. Ghost Funk Orchestra - Fuzzy Logic 14. Reverend Baron – Jackie 15. Rudy De Anda – Espume 16. Andrew Gabbard - Cloud Of Smoke 17. Young Gun Silver Fox - Baby Girl 18. Kendra Morris - This Life 19. M Ross Perkins - Wrong Wrong Wrong 20. GA-20 - I Ain't Got You 21. The Gabbard Brothers - Too Much To Feel 22. Neal Francis - Changes

More From This Artist: Various Artists

Shipping calculated at checkout.