New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind



  • £23.89

Format: Vinyl - EULP

Catalogue No.:  BJR 062

Barcode: 7640159731627

Release Date: 29 Apr 22 (back in)

Genre: Latin


01. Nico Mauskovic - A Big Brain
02. La Perla - Guayabo
03. Meridian Brothers Y Grupo Renacimiento - Bomba Atomica
04. Graham Mushnik - Octopus Dance
05. La Redada - Calla Boca
06. Alex Figueira & A.Bechan - Moerarie Morei Atjara Version
07. Coco María - Me Veo Volar
08. Frente Cumbiero - Cumbia Del Asilo
09. Romperayo - Tout Doux Bass Version
10. Les Pythons De La Fournaise - El Ritmo De Chico
11. Malphino - Aji De Malphino

Bongo Joe presents “Club Coco”, a summery outernational Latin and afro rooted music compilation curated by Coco María.

An attempt to give back something to music lovers around the world and print on an object a piece of the essence of the community that has been gathering around her weekly radio show at Worldwide FM.

In many ways, Coco María is like a music detecting sunflower. Just naturally she is turning her ears into the direction from where happily vibrating music from all around the world is emerging. She is a DJ and radio host whose musical selection tr ansmits the energy of the Caribbean, Brazil and the rest of Latin America through records full of samba, jazz, charanga and cumbia, whilst embracing an internationalist vibe that can also include the most eclectic influences.

This LP gathers some of the i nescapable artists that have been part of Coco María’s shows. The list includes Nico Mauskovic, La Perla, Meridian Brothers y Grupo Renacimiento, Graham Mushnik, La Redada, Alex Figueira, Frente Cumbiero, Les Pythons de la Fournaise, Romperayo, Malphino, Max Weissenfeldt and even Coco María herself.

In many ways, the tracks of the album showcase how these artists use music to reconcile both their pride in Latin American and Afro culture as well as their interest in being part of the cosmopolitanism of big European cities. Thus, each track adds a particular detail into building a perfect soundtrack for a community that is always travelling back and forwards between both regions, always looking for songs that explore the furthest frontiers of tropical music while staying true to the roots of their genres.

More From This Artist: VARIOUS ARTISTS

Shipping calculated at checkout.