New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Various Artists - Christmas Jazz

Diggers Factory

  • £21.40
  • £34.18

Format: 2LP
Catalogue No.: MOJ114
Barcode: 3760300311813
Release Date: 6th November 2020
Genre: Jazz

A1. Nat King Cole - The Christmas Song
A2. Peggy Lee - Winter Weather
A3. Louis Armstrong - Christmas in New Orleans
A4. Louis Jordan - May Every Day Be Christmas
A5. Lloyd Glenn - Sleigh Ride
A6. Glenn Miller - Jingle Bells
B1. Louis Armstrong - Christmas Night in Harlem
B2. Woody Herman - Let it Snow
B3. Nat King Cole - All I Want For Christmas
B4. Louis Armstrong - Cool Yule
B5. Doris Day - The Christmas Song

B6. Willie Lewis - Christmas Night in Harlem
C1. Louis Armstrong - Zat You Santa Claus
C2. Lionel Hampton - Boogie Woogie Santa Claus
C3. Ella Fitzgerald - Santa Claus Got Stuck in My Chimney
C4. Woody Herman - Santa Claus Is Coming To Town
C5. Louis Prima - What Will Santa Claus Say
C6. Benny Goodman - Jingle Bells
D1. Benny Goodman - Santa Claus Came in the Spring
D2. Fats Waller - Swinging Them Jingle Bells
D3. Jack Tiegarden - Christmas Night in Harlem
D4. Johnny Mercer - Winter Wonderland
D5. Ella Fitzgerald and Bing Crosby - White Christmas
D6. Ella Fitzgerald and Bing Crosby - Rudolph the Red Nosed Reindeer

LP FORMAT DETAILS: Pressed on standard weight black vinyl

Music has always been associated with religious ceremonies, and musicians have always expressed religious fervor with songs and incantations. In other words, with voices. Of course, the confusion that exists today between the notion of a religious feast, and on the other hand the altar of commercialism, tends to muddle the way we perceive the Nativity, but the nature and sincerity of the Christmas celebrations contained in the titles selected for this album make us completely forget all the mercantile reasons behind such things as “Christmas products.”

More From This Artist: Various Artists

Shipping calculated at checkout.