New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Various Artists ‘Bryan Gee presents Future’

v recordings

  • £60

Drum & Bass

4LP Vinyl Box Set PLV120LP (V Recordings)
Deal: None 5060182936851 3rd April 2020

* Strictly limited-edition Vinyl Box Set with only 200 going into worldwide distribution.
* 16 tracks featuring the likes Roni Size, Dillinja, Serum, Paul T & Edward Oberon, Alibi, L-Side, Command Strange, Bou, Dr Meaker, S.P.Y, Need For Mirrors, Artificial Intelligence and many more.
* Includes download card with 25 track album available to download on WAV format.
* From 'V Classic' to 'Planet V' and beyond, the V Recordings camp have been scene leaders in creating era-defining, zeitgeist-capturing compilations. And, following on from the retrospective 'Foundation' project, it's now time for another chapter in the story - 'Future'
* Bryan Gee, widely known as one of the most influential selectors and A&R men in the business, has taken his time to compile and curate something that's more than just another album. This is Bryan's personal vision of what's to come, not only for the V brand, but for Drum & Bass music as a whole.
* Never swayed by fashions, fads and sub-genre divisions, Bryan and Jumpin Jack Frost's family of labels have been a benchmark for quality from time immemorial. So, when they call this album 'Future', that comes with authority.
* For V Recordings, the future is as much about building on what's come before as it is about brand new innovations. So, we see contemporary masters like Benny L, Voltage and L-Side pay homage to the classics with remixes of Roni Size, Ray Keith, Krust and Dillinja. Artificial Intelligence go back in on their anthem
'Uprising' to give it a cutting-edge reconfiguration, and Dr Meaker's 'Fighter' gets the S.P.Y treatment.
* Then there are the 2020 visions of artists from across the spectrum of Drum & Bass music. The likes of Alibi, Paul T & Edward Oberon, Drumsound & Bassline Smith, DJ Marky & Dirtbag, Bladerunner, Zero T, Command Strange, Carlito & Addiction, Jonny L & Need for Mirrors deliver darkness and light, savagery and
euphoria, musicality and hype in equal measure. And that's just scratching the surface.
* The future that this album sets out before us is one where pigeon-holes and categories are unimportant. Certified legends rub shoulders with breakthrough artists. Heavyweight dancefloor bangers co-exist with soulfully melodic flavours. This music is unified, not by style or by marketability, but purely by the vibe. If
that's what a V Recordings future looks like, we can relax. The scene is in safe hands.
* "Compilations can be easily forgotten over time but I want this one to stand the test of time and be looked back in time as something special.It's a present from me to everyone. Thanks for being with us, here you go, I hope you love it." Bryan Gee, 2020

* TRACKLISTING: A1. Serum, Paul T & Edward Oberon - Moon In Your Eyes | A2. Roni Size - Dayz (Benny L Remix) | B1. Dr Meaker - Fighter feat. Lorna King (S.P.Y VIP) | B2. Need For Mirrors – Lambo | C1. Alibi - Big Man Jungle feat. Cleveland Watkiss & MC Fats | C2. 10. L-Side - Killer Transmissions feat. T.R.A.C. (Alibi Remix) | D1. Artificial Intelligence - Uprising (Revisited) | D2. Zero T - Move & Flow | E1. Krust - Not Necessarily a Man (L-Side Remix) | E2. Dillinja - 30Hz (L-Side Remix) | F1. Bou - Envy | F2. Think Tonk - Tom & Heavy | G1. Ray Keith - The Reckoning (Voltage Remix) | G2. Bladerunner - Rollers Movement | H1.
Roni Size - Trapped | H2. Carlito & Addiction - Funk That

More From This Artist:

Shipping calculated at checkout.