New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Various Artists - Berlin Atonal – More Light


  • £71.98 ( )
Genre: Electronic/Experimental/Techno
Format: 5X12'' Box Set
Catalogue No.: ATONAL013
Release Date: 29th January 2021


In a year which made impossible the now highly anticipated annual unveiling of new projects and collaborations that usually accompanies Berlin Atonal, the festival has compiled a major selection of new works by a range of artists from across the advanced musical landscape. Entitled More Light the compilation traverses the vast spectrum of musical
French producer Aho Ssan - who made his debut at Berlin Atonal’s 2019 edition - has smelted the vocals of Exzald S into a multi-layered track that gestures towards a future language for computer-produced music. New York’s Hiro Kone pairs with group A’s Tot Onyx to debut their collaboration with an outstanding showpiece of groaning power-surge electronics, while legendary futurist Gerald Donald XOR Gate alias.
Speculative widescreen-electronics protagonists Roly Porter and Paul Jebanasam unveil the first recorded track of their collaborative Altar project, conjuring up an entire ecology composed of both positively and negatively charged emotional-electronic particles. Enchanted Belgian magicians Pablo’s Eye offer a new track that grows out of the melancholic ambient-pop that the collective has been making since the 90s, while Nkisi hones in on a section of her premiere Atonal ’19 set ‘’Initiation” and reworks it into a brawling, bleak, hard-edged trampler.
These tracks sit beside a transformational collab between Abdullah Miniawy and Carl Gari, evocative synthesised works from Caterina Barbieri and Laurel Halo, unclassifiable post-ambient from exael and Kazakh-British violinist Galya Bisengalieva and much much more. The festival’s legendary revived imprint which has previously hosted contributions from Cabaret Voltaire, Psychic TV, Marshstepper and others now has a monumental new chapter.

A1. Aho Ssan + Exzald S - Wondertomb A2. exael - Circle (Squishy Mix) B1. Tunes Of Negation - Unremembered B2. Lafawndah - A Walk Beside The Beast C1. Galya Bisengalieva - Aralkum C2. Alessandro Adriani - I Wish I Could Save You D1. Nkisi - La Parole D2. XOR Gate - Boolean Logic Gate E1. Abdullah Miniawy + Carl Gari - The Cyg E2. Vladislav Delay - Isonainen F1. Lee Gamble - Polis F2. Pablo's Eye - A Way You'll Never Be G. LABOUR - The Hit Of Enlightenment H1. Peder Mannerfelt - Let's Get Metaphysical H2. Caterina Barbieri - Sufyosowirl I1. Altar - Without Bodies I2. Laurel Halo - Terrain (Prototype 3c) J1. dBridge - Direct Reflection J2. Hiro Kone/Tot Onyx - DIN DIAN
Shipping calculated at checkout.