1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Various Artists - Back to Mine: Groove Armada [LP]

Back To Mine

  • £16.81
  • £24.28

Format: LP
Catalogue No.: BACKLP4
Barcode: 5053760084198 
Release Date: 08 Jul 2022
Genre: Funky/Club House

Groove Armada’s iconic Back To Mine compilation from the Millennium gets a long-awaited re-issue 22 years after its original release. As Groove Armada celebrate 25 years of touring with their final ever world live tour, which includes nine huge dates across the UK, it’s a chance to relive Groove Armada’s eclectic and expert curation.

The album, which was one of the biggest ever selling editions of the Back To Mine Series, will be available on double heavyweight vinyl for the first timers well as a limited collectors edition in Pumpkin orange. This release marks the first of many reissues of iconic Back To Mine titles.

The Groove Armada special edition package features 12 tracks featured on the seminal album in one of the best loved compilation series’. Despite the length in time since its original release, the album remains timeless with an inspired selection ranging from A Tribe Called Quest, Barry White, Tears For Fears to the compilers themselves.

For nearly two decades, Groove Armada have been established as one of the planet's best loved and biggest selling dance acts. As comfortable on the big stages as they are in sweat soaked basements, the boys cross genres and styles with ease. This translates perfectly into their addition of Back To Mine which boldly, yet effortlessly traverses a multitude of sounds that you wouldn’t imagine could be the perfect match. Collectively, the album is colorfully funky, soulful, and incredibly smooth.

From their house to yours, listening pleasure is guaranteed.

One of the biggest ever selling editions of the Back To Mine series repressed for the first time.

Groove Armada will be embarking on their final live tour around some of the UK’s most iconic venues in 2022 & several festival appearances.

Marketing campaign celebrating 25 years of the Back To Mine series and the start of back catalog reissues

Available on heavyweight double vinyl only, Including collectors coloured orange vinyl edition. 

Features legends such as Barry White, A Tribe Called Quest, Tears For Fears and Groove Armada themselves.

A1. A Tribe Called Quest - Description of a Fool (Groove Armada's Acoustic Mix)
A2. Barry White - Playing Your Game, Baby
A3. Tony D - Piano Grand
B1. Sidewinder - Stanway's Revenge
B2. BBG - Snappiness (Sweet Instrumental)
B3. Ray Mang - Number One
C1. Dayton - The Sound Of Music
C2. Groove Armada - Your Song (Tim 'Love' Lee Mix)
C3. Mica Paris - I Should’ve Known Better
D1. Schmoov! - Destination
D2. Chaser - Tall Stories (Pooley’s Lars From Mars Mix)
D3. Tears For Fears - Pharaohs

More From This Artist: A Tribe Called Quest Barry White BBG Chaser Dayton Groove Armada Mica Paris Ray Mang Schmoov! Sidewinder Tears For Fears Tony D

Shipping calculated at checkout.