New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Various Artists - 30 Years - INFRACom! – (2LP+ Inlay by Jim Avignon)


  • £34.34

Format: 2 x LP
Catalogue No.: IC165-1
Barcode: 4019681000083
Release Date: 28 Oct 2022
Genre: House

INFRACom!, one of the longest operating Independent labels in Germany, celebrate it´s 30yrs anniversary with a vinyl compilation consisting of tracks that have never been released on vinyl before. Label co-founder Jan Hagenkötter handpicked these from various artist in the catalog, true to the spirit of the label and its operator – We couldn´t save the entire planet but we still like to save your soul.

The artwork was once again designed by Rafael Jimenez Heckmann, a well-known graphic designer from Offenbach. He is responsible for most of the artworks and designs on INFRACom!... his covers have already been awarded several times e.g. in Lürzers Archive and others.

The inlay was designed by the long time friend & well known artist Jim Avignon. In the nineties before Jim went to Berlin and New York to get world famous he lived in Frankfurt for a few years and drew and partied a lot with Jan Hagenkötter & Namé Vaughn…the two DJ´s, friends and founders of INFRACom! He even contributed a song to the very first INFRACom! production. Since that time they cultivate a lovely friendship and Jim was happy to contribute an artwork to this anniversary release.

Most of the tracks included on the compilation were released only on CD and then digitally in the so-called 2000s or noughties, as it was very difficult to release any album on vinyl during that time due to the situation in the music market while the transition from physical to digital products and the piracy phenomenon. Fortunately, today the different formats can coexist again.

INFRACom!, once started locally in Frankfurt with artist like Shantel who released his first recordings on the label. He is featured by a collaboration with the Brazilian duo Rosanna & Zélia. Soon INFRACom! expanded to an international platform for artist from all over the world like Jhelisa (USA), Mop Mop & Gabriele Poso..both from Italy, Metropolitan Jazz Affair the brainchild of French producer and musician Patchworks, Taxi from the UK, Rime from Finland or Aromabar from Austria…all with different styles of music.

The vision of the two founders Jan Hagenkötter & Namé Vaughn was and still is artistically oriented and has never favored just only one style of music.
The roots of INFRACom as a label are based in the various form of black music culture - conditiopned to the influences and personal history of the two founders - but also deeply rooted in the club and DJ culture and various forms of electronic music. The compilation can only show a small glimpse into the universe with tunes that stand the test of time.

One of the best examples is Matthias Vogt with whom the label has a long standing collaboration and who just this year released the album PIANISSIMO on INFRACom!. He can be heard with his Matthias Vogt (Jazz) Trio in a cinematic remix from Joash and two pieces by the highly successful [re:jazz] band which he leads.

With Valique we are happy to feature a Belarus/Russian artist on the release these days….one who already showed ten years ago on his album artworks what he thinks about the politics of his government. As an open minded label and ethnical diverse ppl. we think “Fuck Putin and his disciples and like-minded people, but let's not condemn all Russian-born people. Some prefer to worship Herbie Hancock...like Valique and we want to support that.”

With Nekta, Dublex Inc. feat Stee Downes and Kosma this release features three more artists from various regions in Germany, each with their great moments.….and last but not least the mysterious Woodland Conclave (UK)…a waltz and a story yet to be told and hopefully will be…on INFRACom!…in the near future!

A1. Nekta - Who´s Sorry Now
A2. Mop Mop - Hot Pot (Ezequiel Lodeiro "Latinazo " Dub)
A3. Gabriele Poso - Freedom
A4. [re:jazz] Feat. N'dea Davenport - Don't Push Your Luck (Wagon Cookin´ Vocal Remix)
B1. Aromabar - Calling
B2. [re:jazz] Feat. Mediha -Tears
B3. Metropolitan Jazz Affair - You Can Dig
B4. Dublex Inc. feat. Stee Downes - Something´s Missing
B5. Valique - Herbie's Delight
C1. Jhelisa - Love Is A State Of Mind
C2. Woodland Conclave - Celebration Of Life (Song For Simon)
C3. Matthias Vogt Trio – Driver (Joash Remix)
D1. Taxi – The Accessory
D2. Rime - Smoke And Regret
D3. Shantel - Considerando (Video Version)
D4. Kosma - La Seule Fleur Dans Le Jardin (For Karen)

More From This Artist: [re:jazz] Aromabar Dublex Inc. Gabriele Poso Jhelisa Kosma Matthias Vogt Trio Mediha Metropolitan Jazz Affair Mop Mop N'dea Davenport Nekta Rime Shantel Stee Downes Taxi Valique Woodland Conclave

Shipping calculated at checkout.