1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Various Artists - 20 (Hotflush 20th Year Anniversary Compilation)


  • £35.08

FORMAT: 3 x 12" Vinyl
RELEASE DATE: 17 Mar 2023 
TERRITORY: Worldwide
BARCODE: 5061002830120
GENRE: Dubstep / Electro / House / Leftfield / Techno

A1. Toasty - The Knowledge
A2. Dense & Pika - Colt
B1. Mount Kimbie - Maybes (James Blake Remix)
B2. Sepalcure - Pencil Pimp
B3. Or:la - UK Lonely
C1. Search & Destroy - Candyfloss (Loefah Remix)
C2. Scuba - Ruptured (Surgeon Remix)
D1. Paul Woolford - MDMA
D2. Closet Yi - Heavy
D3. George FItzGerald - Thinking Of You
E1. Scuba - Three Sided Shape
E2. Recondite - Caldera
F1. Jimmy Edgar - Sex Drive (Scuba's Dub Of Doom)
F2. Lawrence Hart & Casually Here - Wanderlust
F3. Kiimi - Breaking My Mind (Jacques Greene Remix)

Hotflush Recordings celebrates 20 years in the game this year, with a triple pack vinyl compilation featuring some of the key musical events in the label’s catalogue.

Born in 2003, Hotflush stands as one of electronic music’s most influential labels. A multi-dimensional imprint that helped define the development of bass music throughout the mid-2000s, in the last decade it would evolve towards the liminal spaces between house, techno, and beyond - a journey which has given the dancefloor some of its true underground classics.

This celebratory release covers every era and stylistic area of the Hotflush output. 2005’s proto-dubstep face melter ‘The Knowledge’ by Toasty kicks off Side A, with the key sides of bass music development all covered with tracks from James Blake, Loefah, Sepalcure, and Scuba.

UK techno legend Surgeon appears with his seminal remix of Scuba’s ‘Ruptured’ (2008), while the early Paul Woolford classic ‘MDMA’ reminds us of how ended up working with Diplo.

George FitzGerald and Recondite reprise some of their key formative material, while newer names Lawrence Hart, OR:LA and breakout Seoul artist Closet Yi also make appearances.

Canadian mastermind Jacques Greene rounds off the release with his slamming remix of Kiimi’s Breaking My Mind.

This is a compilation 20 years in the making, containing some of the key tracks from the electronic underground - curated and compiled by label boss Scuba.

More From This Artist: Closet Yi Dense & Pika George Fitzgerald Jacques Greene James Blake Jimmy Edgar Kiimi Lawrence Hart & Casually Here Loefah Mount Kimbie OR:LA Paul Woolford Recondite Scuba Search & Destroy Sepalcure Surgeon Toasty

Shipping calculated at checkout.