New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Valkyrja - Contamination ( 2LP 140Gram Gatefold Vinyl )


  • £23.31

Cat. no: VILELP899
Format: LP2
Barcode: 801056889911
Release Date: 12th March 2021
Genre: Hard Rock and Metal

Remastered Tenth Anniversary Edition Of Valkyrja’s Second Studio Album To Be Released On Peaceville Records In March

Valkyrja, one of the prominent acts among the current Swedish black metal scene, was originally founded in 2004, “with the common collective goal of channelling violence, deprivation and loathing through means of extraordinarily potent audio emissions”; a parallel and extension of their own philosophies - boundless and without limitation in their art.

‘Contamination’ was the band’s second album & saw Valkyrja further establish themselves with undoubtedly their strongest offering, after the foundations were set with their debut studio album, 2007’s ‘The Invocation of Demise’.

Originally released on Metal Blade Records in 2010, ‘Contamination’ saw the boundaries pushed further still, with a storm of hate-fuelled black metal ferocity and a cacophony of dark, unsettling soundscapes unleashed through primal energies.

The album was recorded at Necromorbus Studio (Watain, Mayhem), with Tore Sjerna at the helm handling production duties.

This tenth anniversary edition of ‘Contamination’ has received a full new remastering treatment courtesy of Tore at Necromorbus, & also notably includes two extra tracks in the shape of live renditions of album epics ‘Oceans to Dust’ and ‘Laments of the Destroyed’.

This edition of ‘Contamination’ is presented on CD in a digipak with a 16-page booklet and double gatefold vinyl which also includes poster, plus full lyrics, along with new band liner notes reflecting on the release & journey of Valkyrja, with a fresh and full artwork and layout overhaul overseen by the band themselves, created especially for this special release.

Tracks: Advent... ( 01:37 ) / Oceans To Dust ( 05:21 ) / Catharsis ( Contaminate The Earth ) ( 07:59 ) / Solstice In Withdrawal ( 05:20 ) / Laments Of The Destroyed ( 05:48 ) / Ambience Of The Dead ( 06:01 ) / The Womb Of Disease ( 05:57 ) / Welcoming Worms ( 03:42 ) / A Cursed Seed In The World ( 07:52 ) / The Adversarial Incentive Within All ( 07:05 ) / Oceans To Dust ( Live ) ( Bonus Track ) ( 05:34 ) / Laments Of The Destroyed ( Live ) ( Bonus Track ) ( 05:35 )

More From This Artist: Valkyrja

Shipping calculated at checkout.