New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Vakula - In Search Of Ancient Civilization


  • £23.85
Genre: Electronic/Electronica/Ambient/Experimental
Format: 2LP
Catalogue No.: ARMA022
EAN: 4251804123136
Release Date: 23rd October 2020

* Vakula, a versatile Ukrainian producer and a long-term Arma contributor, drops a new album on the label.

In Search of Ancient Civilization is an contemporary electronic work at its finest, although the tools used to shape its sound are linked to a folk tradition. For that matter the album features musicians from within Vakula's creative circle. Tracks that needed specific vocals and also rare instruments such as harp, fujara, tambourine have been produced in collaboration with Olena Nevertii and Yaroslav. The artist has sampled himself while throat singing along with field recordings in natural surroundings.

There's a message behind the carefully made-by-hand fantasy aesthetics of the production and its unconventional voice. Vakula's fascination with the Ancient world moved him through the history of humanity, to the point where his findings were insightful enough to warn the listener: "It's time to wake up".

In Search of Ancient Civilization is the 22nd release of Arma Records to be released on 23rd October 2020.

* Tracklist:
A1. Vakula x Mira - Hypotheses
A2. Vakula x Mira - In Search of Ancient Civilization
B1. Vakula x Mira - In the wake of Trismegistus
C1. Vakula - Lemurian Balad
C2. Vakula x Nevertii (feat Olena) - OM NAMAH SHIVAYA
D1. Vakula x Nevertii (feat Olena) - The Message
D2. Vakula x Nevertii - New Civilization
D3. Vakula x Nevertii (feat Olena) - Sacred Forest

More From This Artist: vakula

Shipping calculated at checkout.