1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

VA / Soul Jazz Records Present - Studio One Classics [Black Vinyl]

Soul Jazz Records

  • £30.28
  • £32.38

Format: 2 x LP, Black vinyl re-press
Catalogue No.: SJRLP96
Barcode: 5026328000961
Release Date: 30 Jun 2023
Genre: Reggae Classics/Ska

 Bestselling titles in Soul Jazz Records’ Studio One series, now back in print. Get up to speed with these classic releases from the most important stable in the history of Reggae music. Some of these titles have been out of print ever since their first release up to 20 years ago. Don’t miss this chance to buy these classic albums on vinyl.

 ‘Studio One Classics’: Spanning 40 years of the legendary label, this album is a celebration of the music of Studio One Records and features a who’s who of Jamaican Reggae: Bob Marley, The Heptones, Horace Andy, Sugar Minott, Don Drummond, Prince Jazzbo and more. Comes in the striking ‘Wailers’ sleeve.

1. The Skatalites – El Pussycat Ska
2. Carlton & The Shoes – Love Me Forever
3. Sound Dimension – Rockfort Rock
4. Johnny Osbourne – Sing Jah Stylee
5. The Heptones – Pretty Looks Isn't All
6. Slim Smith – Rougher Yet
7. Lone Ranger – Automatic
8. Horace Andy – Fever
9. Prince Jazzbo – School
10. The Wailers – Simmer Down
11. Burning Spear – Rocking Time
12. Alton Ellis – I'm Just A Guy
13. Sugar Minott – Oh Mr Dc
14. Jennifer Lara – Consider Me
15. Don Drummond – Confucious
16. Michigan & Smiley – Rub A Dub Style
17. Sound Dimension – Full Up
18. Dennis Brown – No Man Is An Island

More From This Artist: Alton Ellis Burning Spear Carlton & The Shoes Dennis Brown Don Drummond Horace Andy Jennifer Lara Johnny Osbourne Lone Ranger Michigan & Smiley Prince Jazzbo Slim Smith Sound Dimension Sugar Minott The Heptones The Skatalites The Wailers

Shipping calculated at checkout.