1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

VA / Leon Vynehall - fabric presents Leon Vynehall [Mixed CD]

Fabric Worldwide

  • £9.31

Format: CD
Catalogue No.: FABRIC211
Barcode: 5060845320928
Release Date: 25 Mar 2022
Genre: Electronic / Experimental

 Leon Vynehall follows his second album, ‘Rare, Forever’, that landed in many of 2021’s Best Album charts, with a spot on the ‘fabric presents’ series.
 His mix bursts with exclusives from collaborators Skee Mask, Or:la, Gaunt, Avon Blume and Ehua, and his own ‘Sugar Slip (The Lick)’, that merges a garage-y bassline with euphoric moments of 90s trance.
 The compilation opens with a spoken word introduction from Wesley Joseph, and proceeds effortlessly through ambient from artists Zebrablood and Newworldaquarium, hip-hop (from Wax), breakbeat, the dense dub of Mala and the Afro-Portuguese edge of house, with tracks from Bubas Produçoes and A.k.Adrix.
 Vynehall displays his unique ability to weave together different genres and textures in a way that is technically fascinating while still warm and very listenable.
 Radio - Radio 1 Mary-Anne Hobbs.
 Tourdates - April 9 fabric nightclub London, May 27 Wide Awake Festival London.

Leon Vynehall - Climb Into The Cistern ft Wesley Joseph [Vynehall Ltd]
Zebrablood - Whatcomesup96 [Youth]
Newworldaquarium - Star Power [NWAQ]
Low Jack - Virgin Traff 22 [Editions Gravats]
Lady Blacktronika - Good Dick [Kinda Soul Recordings]
Mute - Never [Running Back]
Louise Bock - Horologic [Geographic North]
Or:la - Allaballa [Or:la]
Pole - Überfahrt [Pole]
Gombeen & Doygen - D'Americana
Round Four - Found A Way [Main Street]
Woo - Wah Bass [The Sunshine Series]
Mosca - This Branch Is Weak [Twin System]
Steevio - Syzygy [Wisdom Teeth]
A2 - Midsummer Misery [Them Vs Us Records / Cloud X]
DJ Deep & Traumer - La Valle La B (La Deep Mix) [Rekids]
DB Selective - Dub Train [VIP Records]
Wax - Switch [1up]
Hagan - FWD [Push & Run]
Bubas Produçoes - Padjinha Pt 3 [Club Yeke]
A.k.Adrix - FL Studio, Obrigado [Príncipe Discos]
Skee Mask - Untitled 279 [Skee Mask]
Avon Blume - South Bermo [Avon Blume]
Sector Y - Road To World Cup [Booma Collective]
Innersphere aka Shinedoe - Phunk [Intacto Records]
Gaunt - Raw Cartoon [3 OH EN]
Piero Umiliani (Zalla) - Produzione [Liuto Edizioni Musicali]
Commodo - Scabz [Sector 7 Sounds]
Leon Vynehall - Sugar Slip (The Lick) [Vynehall Ltd]
Mala - Misty Winter ft. Crazy D [I&I Music]
Ehua - Helios [Ehua]
N-ERGY - The Mad 808 [Global Warming Records]
Ana Roxanne - Suite Pour L'Invisible [Kranky]

More From This Artist: A.k.Adrix A2 Ana Roxanne Avon Blume Bubas Produçoes Commodo DB Selective DJ Deep & Traumer Ehua Gaunt Gombeen & Doygen Hagan Innersphere Lady Blacktronika Leon Vynehall Louise Bock Low Jack Mala Mosca Mute N-ERGY Newworldaquarium Or:la Piero Umiliani (Zalla) Pole Round Four Sector Y Shinedoe Skee Mask Steevio Wax Woo Zebrablood

Shipping calculated at checkout.