1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

V.A. - Brasil Novo

Musica Macondo

  • £32.38

Format: 12" Vinyl
Catalogue No.: MM003LP
Release Date: 13 May 2022
Genre: Brazilian, International

Brasil Novo is a compilation made up of eight contemporary Afro-Brazillian tracks disseminating the rich and percussive heritage of Brasil and Samba De Coco. The compilation was compiled by Sao Paolo’s DJ Tahira and London’s Tim Garcia and flits between Samba, Candomble, Batuques, Jazz, Folk and beyond, all selected with the dancefloor in mind.

Some of the tracks have never before been released on vinyl like Dona Celia Coquista’s ‘O Bar’ and the live version of Toró Instrumentals ‘Dunas’, and the release also features tracks from Grupo Bongar, Renata Rosa and women’s Afro Bloco, Ilú Obá De Min.

The compilation has so far been supported by the likes of Gilles Peterson and Jamz Supernova (BBC 6 Music) Lopa Kothari (BBC Radio 3) and Zakia (NTS) and many more.

More From This Artist: DJ Tahira London’s Tim Garcia

Shipping calculated at checkout.