New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Travis Meadows - Killin' Uncle Buzzy [LP]


  • £27.27 ( )

LABEL: Earache
BARCODE: 5055006564426
RELEASE DATE: 30th April 2021
GENRE: Folk/Americana

2021 is the 10th anniversary of Travis Meadow's seminal album 'Killin' Uncle Buzzy'

Nashville songwriting superstar,Travis Meadows has sold 2 million singles in last 18 months. Written songs for Country stars such as Hank Williams JR, Lynyrd Skynyrd, Eric Church, Dierks Bentley, Jake Owen, Blackberry Smoke and many more. Travis stars in Jake Owen's video for 'What We Ain't Got' 10 million views (Song written by Travis Meadows) A true storyteller who is authentic to the core. Travis Meadows storytelling ability stems from the unbelievable tragedy endured during his life including losing his leg to bone cancer age 14, battling drug & alcohol addiction after the death of his brother which led to 6 years of rehab. Other true tales include interrogation from the KGB & threat of being stoned to death in India during his days as a preacher.

Travis Meadows spent years trying to escape himself. He's anything but selfish, so he'd find a way to get away––a bottle, a bag, a sermon––and he'd share it with everyone. That was then. Now, Meadows isn't trying to get anybody lost or high. Instead, he's trying to get every single one of us to settle in deeply to ourselves––and love what's there. The 54- year-old has clawed his way to the peace he's found, and his willingness to map that journey through his songs has saved more lives than his own. "I've always put secrets in my records, but I had this ring of fire that nobody could get in”. Disciples have been dancing by Meadows' fire for years. Eric Church, Dierks Bentley, Jake Owen, Mary Gauthier, Brandy Clark, Blackberry Smoke, Hank Williams, Jr., Wynonna Judd, Randy Houser, and others began writing with, recording, and praising Meadows as soon as they heard his work. Much of the attention began in 2010, when Meadows self-released Killin' Uncle Buzzy, a raw masterpiece that left listeners stunned. "I was in rehab, and one of my counselors suggested that I keep a journal, so I basically made a record out of that journal.

1. Minefield
2. Grown Up Clothes
3. It Ain’t Fun No More
4. Good Intentions
5. Let It Go
6. God Speaks
7. It Gets Better
8. Davidson County Police
9. What We Ain’t Got
10. Learning How To Live Alone

Shipping calculated at checkout.