New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Towa Tei - LP (Orange vinyl, Sticker)


  • £26.98

Format: LP, Orange vinyl, Sticker
Catalogue No.: WRWTFWW064
Barcode: 4251804128315
Release Date: 04 Mar 2022
Genre: Electronic, Mutant Pop, Funk, Delirious Dance

Tracklisting LP
Side A
01. Birthday
02. DJDJ
03. Fabulous
04. Magic
05. Emez
Side B
01. Consumer Electronics
02. Mind Power
03. Rendezvous
04. Ringwear
05. Nomadologie

WRWTFWW Records is very happy to announce the release of the new album from legendary Deee-Lite member Towa Tei, celebrating the 30th year of his career. It is available on (orange) vinyl for the first time outside of Japan.

The album, simply titled LP features Japanese music icons Haruomi Hosono and Yukihiro Takahashi (Yellow Magic Orchestra), Yasuaki Shimizu (Kakashi), fellow METAFIVE colleagues Tomohiko Gondo and Yoshinori Sunahara, HANA, Wataru Iga, Shunji Mori, Hidefumi Ino and more.

It was mixed by famed engineer Goh Hotoda and the artwork comes from painter Tomoo Gokita.

Poppy, catchy, dancy, and very funky, Towa Tei’s 10th solo album is 100% delirious ride and a testament to the Deee-Lite member’s ever-expanding creativity, combining simplicity and experimentalism in the most feel-good ways. Indoor, outdoor, and every day of the year, this one will make you dance and smile!

This release is a collaboration between legendary Japanese label Nippon Columbia/Better Days and WRWTFWW Records.

More From This Artist: Towa Tei

Shipping calculated at checkout.