LOGIN / REGISTER

New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Tourists - Another State

Tourists

  • £18.70

Format: LP
Catalogue No.: M380UKLP
Barcode: 5060732660458
Release Date: 20th November 2020
Genre: Indie

TRACKLISTING:
1. Silent Type
2. Align
3. Smokescreen
4. Faults
5. Lego Man
6. Blindside
7. Black Friday
8. Strangers
9. Perception Management
10. Another State

LP FORMAT DETAILS: (WHITE LP comes we pack of 4 postcards )

Following their signing to Modern Sky, Torquay five-piece Tourists are set to release their long-awaited debut album Another State, produced by Daniel Schlett (The War On Drugs, DIIV, Here We Go Magic), on 20 November 2020. Another State is an album exploring the shadowy recesses of the human mind and existence, across eleven darkly compelling and utterly immersive dreampop songs, drawing on shoegaze, Krautrock, post-post and synthpop influences. The brooding, multi-faceted soundscapes of Another State offers an often melodic, sometimes knife-edged, and always enveloping backdrop to the album’s lyrical themes of control, manipulation and escapism, observed with a needle point astuteness, and an overriding message that all is not what is seems on the surface

CONFIRMED
FEATURES/REVIEWS:
• Alt Together – album review 7/10: https://alttogether.home.blog/2020/07/19/album-another-state-tourists/
• God Is In The TV Zine – album review (Lloyd Best sorting)

ALIGN
• Music Week - https://www.musicweek.com/tastemakers/read/tastemakers-what-s-bbc-introducing-s-sarah-gosling-listening-to-this-week/078301
• Unsign Guide April Spotlight - https://www.theunsignedguide.com/blog/867-the-unsigned-guide-spotlight-april

LEGO MAN:
• Backseat Mafia: https://www.backseatmafia.com/track-tourists-lego-man-plus-news-of-signing-to-modern-sky/
• Beehive Candy: https://www.beehivecandy.com/2020/07/tourists-another-sky-lilikoi-are-we.html
• Bizzarre: https://www.bizzarre.co.uk/post/tourists-lego-man
• Find A Song blog: https://www.findasongblog.com/post/624878429410672640/find-a-song-about-love-turning-sour-tourists
• Gigslutz – playlist: http://www.gigslutz.co.uk/gigslutz-new-music-playlist-22-2
• Listen With Monger – single review: https://listenwithmonger.blogspot.com/2020/07/tourists-single-review.html
• Muso Muso: https://www.musomuso.co.uk/news/torquay-based-alt-popsynthdream-pop-quintet-tourists-sign-to-modern-sky-and-announce-incredible-new-single-lego-man
• The Revue: https://therevue.ca/2020/07/24/the-matinee-20-july-24/
• Tap The Feed – ‘The Feed’ (new music round-up): https://tapthefeed.com/the-feed/billie-eilish-angel-olsen-matilda-mann-and-more
• With Guitars: https://www.withguitars.com/tourists-announce-signing-to-modern-sky-share-new-single-video-lego-man/
• Words for Music – Five of the South West’s Best! (inclusion in playlist): https://www.wordsformusic.blog/2020/08/04/five-of-the-south-wests-best-feature/

SMOKESCREEN:
• Analogue Trash: https://www.analoguetrash.com/blog/tourists-smokescreen
• Circuit Sweet: https://circuitsweet.co.uk/2020/03/tourist-share-second-single-smokescreen-from-forthcoming-debut-album-another-state/
• Destroy & Exist: http://www.destroyexist.com/2020/03/tourists-smokescreen.html
• Gigslutz – new music playlist: http://www.gigslutz.co.uk/gigslutz-new-music-playlist-17/
• God Is In The TV Zine- Tracks of the Week: http://www.godisinthetvzine.co.uk/2020/03/13/tracks-of-the-week-95/
• Independent Music Review: https://independentmusic.reviews/new-single/smokescreen-by-tourists/
• Indie Obsessive blog: http://indieobsessive.blogspot.com/2020/03/smokescreen-by-tourists-song-feature.html
• Last Day Deaf – Abrasive Minerals playlist: http://lastdaydeaf.com/abrasive-minerals-no45/
• Mix It Up – Track of the Day: http://mixitallup.com/2020/03/09/tourists-smokescreen/
• Music of the Future – Soundcloud playlist: https://soundcloud.com/gemma-musicotfuture/sets/musicotfuturesoundcl-187540635
• Mystic Sons: https://www.mysticsons.com/article/new-music-discovery-110320#.Xmjujy10c_W
• Obscure Sound: https://www.obscuresound.com/2020/03/tourists-smokescreen/
• The Revue: https://therevue.ca/2020/03/13/the-matinee-20-march-13/
• Rock ‘N’ Load: https://rocknloadmag.com/news/tourists-smokescreen-out-now/
• Sounds Good - playlist: https://soundsgoodblg.com/2020/03/10/good-sounds-playlist-walk-in-the-woodss/
• Turn Up The Volume: https://turnupthevolume.blog/2020/03/09/sparkling-guitar-force-tourists-shine-on-new-ravishing-single-heres-smokescreen/

• OTHER ACTIVITY: https://modernsky.uk/

More From This Artist: Tourists

Shipping calculated at checkout.