New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind



  • £12.22

Cat. no: SGCCD019
Format: CD
Barcode: 5020675000131
Release Date: 27th November 2020
Genre: Jazz

Jazz harpist Tori Handsley's long-awaited debut album. 'As We Stand' is a brave and powerful work that will change attitudes towards her instrument. It also showcases Tori's writing - both lyrical and musical - which proves to be sophisticated and mature.

The band are every bit the equal of these scores: drummer Moses Boyd needs no introduction following his ground-breaking duo Binker and Moses' international success, deep LPs and Mercury Prize nomination. Ruth Goller is a key player on the London scene, widely regarded for her powerfully rhythmic playing. Vocalist Sahra Gure is quickly establishing herself as one of the most stylish and interesting singers around.

Tori's reputation as a musician in a variety of environments has never been greater, and her improvisational skills, on show monthly at the innovative Freedom Session which she has co-hosted at London's Vortex club with Orphy Robinson and Paul Bradshaw during the last few years, ensure that she stands out in the current crop of young, politically and musically motivated players on the London scene.

'As We Stand' is a statement - political and musical - by one of the most interesting young musical talents around

Jazzwise "Taking Off" feature, review + news article confirmed

Reviews confirmed in MOJO, Record Collector, Shindig!, DownBeat, All About Jazz,

Airplay confirmed on Jazz FM (Tony Minvielle), interviews confirmed on Soho Radio (Tina Edwards and Max Reinhardt shows) 

News pieces ran on Clash, Marlbank, Idiosyncratic Transmissions, She Makes Music, Gimme Tinnitus, Review Sphere, Click Roll Boom, PattyTo + Skope Mag

1. Rivers Of Mind
2. Convolution
3. Polar Retreat
4. Out of Sight Out of Mind
5. Home
6. Settling Into The Sun
7. Intwination
8. As We Stand
9. Kestrel
10. What's in a Tune

More From This Artist: TORI HANDSLEY

Shipping calculated at checkout.