New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

TODOS / VARIOUS - A Strangely Isolated Place 2021

A Strangely Isolated Place

  • £9.88

Format: CD
Catalogue No.: ASIP2021
Release Date: 02 Dec 2021
Genre: Ambient/Drone

A showcase of individual tracks from A Strangely Isolated Place's 2021 label releases and a special continuous DJ mix by todos. For last year's label compilation, I mentioned how I hoped to invite a guest DJ to compile the next edition, and here we are. Of course, it just had to be our long-term musical companion, a good friend of mine, and well-respected DJ, todos. I was first introduced to todos through his well-respected Kilchurn Mix series. I've said it before, and I'll say it again, they remain some of my favorite mixes of all time (listen to them all on the ASIP site when you get a chance). His ability to craft a narrative, manipulate samples and respect the grey area between ambient and electronic music, is second-to-none.

1. Markus Guentner - "Cortical Column"
2. One Million Eyes - "Arsenale"
3. Eart House Hold - "Hidden Gardens, Hazy Gods"
4. James Bernard - "Seasons"
5. Illuvia - "Veil Of Mist"
6. Dr Atmo & Mick Chillage - "Backwaters"
7. Illuvia - "Iridescence"
8. Markus Guentner - "Overtime (David's Song)"
9. Comit - "Timelapse"
10. James Bernard - "UWA07"
11. One Million Eyes - "Mustang"
12. Illuvia - "Nirmala II"

More From This Artist: Comit Dr Atmo Eart House Hold Illuvia James Bernard Markus Guentner Mick Chillage One Million Eyes

Shipping calculated at checkout.