1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Thundercat - Apocalypse (Ten Year Anniversary Edition) [Translucent Red Vinyl]


  • £32.40

Format: LP, Coloured
Catalogue No.: BF040X 
Barcode: 5054429177404
Release Date: 01 Mar 2024
Genre: Broken Beat/Nu Jazz

Limited edition translucent red vinyl. Deluxe rainbow holographic sleeve with gold foil detail housed in transparent PVC outer slipcase with “x-ray” holographic skull print. Includes 2 previously unreleased tracks: ‘Before I loved myself “I” pooped my ankles (true)’ and ‘Paris’. Art direction & design by Stephen Serrato – reworked for this edition by Adam Stover. Cover photography by B+. Includes MP3 album download code.

Multi-GRAMMY award winning virtuoso bassist & singer Thundercat will release a very special deluxe edition of his album “Apocalypse” on Friday 1st March 2024 celebrating ten years since its original release in 2013. The new edition features special rainbow holographic artwork housed inside a transparent PVC outer sleeve with “x-ray” holographic skull print. Additionally there are two previously unreleased tracks included: ‘Before I loved myself “I” pooped my ankles (true)’ (with Austin Peralta and Taylor Graves) and ‘Paris’ (with Mono/Poly). Packed with gems including the certified classics ‘Heartbreaks + Setbacks’, ‘Lotus and the Jondy’, ‘Tron Song’ and the all-out cosmic funk bullet ‘Oh Sheit, It’s X’, Thundercat brings a fusion of pop, soul, electronica, prog rock and funk into an unexplored dimension with his signature basslines gliding sky high to meet Executive Producer Flying Lotus’ astral touch.

Quotes from the original album release in 2013:
“An endearing blend of plainspoken nonchalance and almost limitless musical eccentricity.” Pitchfork (8.2)
“The best album of the year… a shimmering collection of celestial funk.” Complex
Thundercat played Glastonbury, Love Supreme Festival and Beyond The Pale (EI) during summer ‘23, and has just finished his biggest headline North American tour yet. This is following his 35+ dates in support of the legendary Red Hot Chili Peppers on their stadium tour.
2023 single “No More Lies” with Tame Impala was added to BBC Radio 6 Music ‘A’-list and BBC Radio 1 ‘C’-list in June ‘23 with fantastic press looks from US & UK outlets like Pitchfork, The Guardian, Crack Mag, Clash, Rolling Stone US, Complex, Hypebeast, MTV, TMZ, Consequence of Sound, The FADER, Stereogum, Spin, NME, DIY Mag and more.
Thundercat was featured on the title track and lead single from the Gorillaz latest album “Cracker Island” which went #3 on the Billboard Album Charts. Thundercat also starred in the official video and performed with Gorillaz at the 2022 MTV European Music Awards ceremony. In addition to his musical endeavours, Thundercat made his acting debut in Star Wars' “The Book of Boba Fett” on Disney+ in January 2022.

A1. Tenfold
A2. Heartbreaks + Setbacks
A3. The Life Aquatic
A4. Special Stage
A5. Tron Song
A6. Seven
A7. Oh Sheit It's X

B1. Without You
B2. Lotus and the Jondy
B3. Evangelion
B4. We'll Die
B5. Before I loved myself “I” pooped my ankles (true)
B6. Paris
B7. A Message For Austin / Praise the Lord / Enter The Void

More From This Artist: Thundercat

Shipping calculated at checkout.