New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

There's A Light - For What May I Hope? For What Must We Hope? [2 x Vinyl]

Napalm Records Handels GmbH

  • £28.78

Format: 2 x 12" Vinyl Album
Catalogue No.: NPR1058VINYL
Barcode: 840588152407
Release Date: 10 Dec 2021
Genre: Post-Rock / Experimental

After recently signing a worldwide record deal with Napalm Records, German post rock/experimental youngbloods THERE’S A LIGHT now unveil their second album, f̶o̶r̶ ̶w̶h̶a̶t̶ ̶m̶a̶y̶ ̶I ̶h̶o̶pe̶? for what must we hope? on December 10, 2021. With their symbiosis of post rock and ambient music, THERE’S A LIGHT creates a layer of sonic soundscapes on their sophomore offering, leading to an inimitable state of mind that comes close to an out-of-body experience. Rooted in the post rock scene, their music combines powerful and resolute guitar lines and audacious melodies with elements from the ambient genre, occasionally adding emotional vocals to some of the album’s eleven flawless songs. Everything physical seems to fade away as their hauntingly beautiful sounds fill the void with all-consuming atmosphere, while conceptually taking a deeper look into what hope really means and its different facets: On the one hand, hope can be something good – a thriving force that continually pushes to reach a higher energy and better mindset. But on the other hand, it can be destructive when holding on to something, which can never, or hardly ever, come true.

1. ...The Storm Will Set The Sails
2. Within The Tides
3. Magnolia
4. Like The Earth Orbits Sun
5. Dark Clouds Behind, Bright Skies Ahead
6. Refugium
7. Elpis
8. Fear Keeps Pace With Hope
9. Be Brave, Fragile Heart
10. Appearance Of Earth
11. Even In The Darkest Place...

More From This Artist: There's A Light

Shipping calculated at checkout.