New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

The Vision - The Vision

Defected Records

  • £24.99

Release date: 26 Aug 2021 (back in)
Formats: 2LP
Label: Defected Records
Catalogue Number: TVIS1LP
Barcode: 826194506575
Genre: Dance/Electronic

The musical partnership between Ben Westbeech and Kon has been behind a number of the most meaningful dance releases of the last twelve months. Striking the balance between classic and contemporary in a way few of their peers are able, the duo now present their eponymous debut album, ‘The Vision’.

A magnet for A-List collaborators, Roy Ayers, Honey Dijon, Andreya Triana, Dames Brown and Nikki-O all feature on The Vision. Previous singles ‘Heaven’ and ‘Mountains’ have already garnered support from tastemakers like Gilles Peterson, Gerd Janson, Annie Mac, Maryanne Hobbs and Joe Claussell to name just a few, with their return to traditional music-making practices attracting champions of the highest order.

The culmination of five years’ work, this album shows The Vision making their mark on the musical landscape with a non-conformist body of work that demonstrates their refusal to be pigeonholed. Via London, Boston, Ibiza and beyond, this is an album destined to break new ground, with all the makings of a future classic. The Vision are here.

1. The Vision featuring Nikki-O & Andreya Triana ‘Remember’
2. The Vision featuring Andreya Triana ‘Mountains’
3. The Vision featuring Dames Brown ‘Down’
4. The Vision featuring Andreya Triana & Ben Westbeech ‘Missing’
5. The Vision ‘Time’
6. The Vision featuring Ben Westbeech & Roy Ayers ‘Wasting’
7. The Vision featuring Ben Westbeech ‘Believe’
8. The Vision ‘Façade’
9. The Vision featuring Ben Westbeech ‘Paradise’
10. The Vision ‘Nebulous’
11. The Vision featuring Ben Westbeech, Honey Dijon & Andreya Triana ‘Satisfy’
12. The Vision featuring Andreya Triana ‘Heaven’
13. The Vision ‘Tenacious’ 14. The Vision featuring Andreya Triana ‘Home’

More From This Artist: The Vision

Shipping calculated at checkout.