New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

The Tibbs - Another Shot Fired [Vinyl]

Record Kicks

  • £17.10

Format: Vinyl LP
Catalogue No.: RKX079LP
Barcode: 5050580743335
Release Date: 20th November 2020
Genre: Soul, Funk

01. The Main Course
02. Not a Beggar
03. Damaged Heart
04. Another Shot Fired
05. What I´m Tryin´ to Say
06. Close
07. Mama Says
08. Get Us Through the Night
09. Soul Of My Life
10. Tangled
11. Rationality
12. Circeo

Record Kicks pres. "Another Shot Fired" the sophomore album by Dutch soul band The Tibbs. Record Kicks proudly present the The Tibbs new album "Another Shot Fired" coming out on CD – LP – Digital November 20th. Recorded at Electric Monkeys in Amsterdam, produced by Paul Willemsen (Lefties Soul Connection, Michelle David & The Gospel Sessions) and mastered in Nashville by Soul veterans Bob Holsen, who used to cut vinyl for Motown back in the day. "Another Shot Fired" is the second studio album from the Dutch soul combo and introduces a new singer to the project, the young super-talentedRoxanne Hartogwho penned the lyrics of most of the songs on the album. On the new album the formula remains the same employed by classic soul record labels like Stax and Motown: a super tight house band, first class production, some wicked arrangments and a signature vocalist. Think- The Marvellets, Booker T and the MGs, James Brown, The Supremes....

More From This Artist: The Tibbs

Shipping calculated at checkout.