New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

The Searchers - A & B Sides 1963-67


  • £13.50

Cat. no: BGOCD1436
Format: CD
Barcode: 5017261214362
Release Date: 5th March 2021
Genre: Pop

Well, here we have it at last... all The Searchers’ Pye Records singles digitally remastered and in chronological release order.

The Searchers recorded sixteen singles for Pye, resulting in three No.1s (‘Sweets For My Sweet’, ‘Needles And Pins’ and ‘Don’t Throw Your Love Away’) and three UK Top 5 singles (‘Sugar And Spice’, ‘When You Walk In The Room’ and ‘Goodbye My Love’). 

John McNally and Mike Pender feature on all tracks, with Frank Allen replacing Tony Jackson in 1964, and John Blunt stepping in for original drummer Chris Curtis in 1966. Digitally remastered and slipcased.

With extensive new notes by Roger Dopson.

Also available on BGO Records: BGOCD1428 The EP Collection

Tracks: Sweets For My Sweet / It’s All Been A Dream / Sugar And Spice / Saints And Searchers / Needles And Pins / Saturday Night Out / Don’t Throw Your Love Away / I Pretend I’m With You / Some Day We’re Gonna Love Again / No One Else Could Love Me / When You Walk In The Room / (I’ll Be) Missing You / What Have They Done To The Rain / This Feeling Inside / Goodbye My Love / Till I Met You / He’s Got No Love / So Far Away / When I Get Home / I’m Never Coming Back / Take Me For What I’m Worth / Too Many Miles / Take It Or Leave It / Don’t Hide It Away / Have You Ever Loved Somebody / It’s Just The Way (Love Will Come And Go) / Popcorn, Double Feature / Lovers / Western Union / I’ll Cry Tomorrow / Second Hand Dealer / Crazy Dreams

More From This Artist: The Searchers

Shipping calculated at checkout.