New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind


Roar Groove

  • £19.78

FORMAT: 2 x 12" Vinyl
RELEASE DATE: 10 Dec 2021
GENRE: Deep House / Disco 

A1. Top Buzz
A2. Distant Signal
B1. Nasehorn
B2. A Dream Or Some Substance
C1. Voodoo Cocktail
C2. Squibz
D1. Another Illusion
D2. When The Thrill Comes

Scottish producer & DJ Graeme Clark AKA The Revenge releases his second album ‘When The Thrill Comes’ on his own Roar Groove imprint on 11th May 2018.

‘When The Thrill Comes’ is a demonstration of a producer achieving a point of maturity in their work, able to exercise a sense of restraint, to allow for their sound to have space. It is also the opportunity for The Revenge to explore his own electronic music roots with a deeper pared-back sound more in touch with his earliest production experiences in house and techno.

Clark is no novice to the art of production and the sweaty alchemy of animating bodies on dance floors. He has been producing and playing electronic music since 1995, in many forms, though is well known for “some of finest modern disco dubs and re-edits on the block” (DJ Mag). This passion for dusty disco and deep cuts is reflected in his long-standing collaboration with Craig Smith as 6th Borough Project which has yielded 3 albums and provided the foundation for the influential but now defunct Instruments Of Rapture label.

2015 was a momentous year for Clark with the release of his debut album ‘Love That Will Not Die' on his own Roar Groove imprint. The LP picked up 'Best British Album' from DJ Mag, was shortlisted for Scottish Album Of The Year and drew support from leading DJs including Jackmaster, John Talabot, Solomun, Craig Richards, Axel Boman amongst others. Recent production work has both cemented and extended his reputation; with his future-facing remix for Auntie Flo being re-touched by Dixon for the Philomena label and his two EP’s for Berlin’s Dirt Crew Recordings reinforcing his love for solid club jams

More From This Artist: THE REVENGE

Shipping calculated at checkout.