New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

The Pro-Teens - I Flip My Life Every Time I Fly

College Of Knowledge Records

  • £19.80 ( )

Format: Vinyl LP
Catalogue No.: COK006
Barcode: 5050580742703
Release Date: 16th October 2020
Genre: Soul/R&B (Funk)

01: I Flip My Life Every Time I Fly
02: No One Understands Me (I'm OG)
03: Spray It, Don't Say It
04: Convo
05: Peppery Weapons
06: Snooch Is Too Busy for This Shit
07: The Pro-Teens Ruined My Life
08: Ya Gotta Love This City
09: I Hate Turbulence
10: Greta Thunberg
11: Elephant on the Wall
12: Slow Fast

The Pro-Teens are made up of a collective of Melbourne instrumentalists, with interchangeable members coming from bands such as Karate Boogaloo and Surprise Chef.

'I Flip My Life Every Time I Fly' marries the soul/funk roots of sample culture with the principles of boom-bap hip hop. In this regard, the music can be likened equally to MF DOOM, El Michels Affair, Curtis Mayfield's film scores or the European library music of the 1970s.

The album was recorded in the framework of 1970s analogue studio production. All tracks were recorded live to 8- track tape machine, with dense instrumentation of synthesisers, organs, percussion, cello, violin, kalimba and more sitting on a bed of a heavy-hitting funk rhythm section.

Play from BBC6 Music, Worldwide FM, Triple J, RRR, PBS.

Shipping calculated at checkout.