New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

The Pop Group - Y in Dub [CD]


  • £10.80 ( )

Format: CD
Catalogue No.: TPGYD1CD
Barcode: 5400863059378
Release Date: 25 Mar 2022
Genre: Experimental / Electronic

1 Thief Of Fire (Dennis Bovell Dub Version)
2 Snowgirl (Dennis Bovell Dub Version)
3 Blood Money (Dennis Bovell Dub Version)
4 Savage Sea (Dennis Bovell Dub Version)
5 We Are Time (Dennis Bovell Dub Version)
6 Words Disobey Me (Dennis Bovell Dub Version)
7 Don't Call Me Pain (Dennis Bovell Dub Version)
8 Boys From Brazil (Dennis Bovell Dub Version)
9 Don't Sell Your Dreams (Dennis Bovell Dub Version)
10 She Is Beyond Good And Evil (Dennis Bovell Dub Version)
11 338 (Dennis Bovell Dub Version)

CD – Housed in a Brown Kraft Board Card sleeve with Vinyl Replica CD

The Pop Group’s seminal 1979 album Y has been given a new dub mix by British reggae legend Dennis “Blackbeard” Bovell, who has produced for a wide variety of artists including Fela Kuti, Bananarama and Linton Kwesi Johnson. This new version of the album features reimagined arrangements of the original album’s tracks with mind-bending space echoes and a plethora of other studio effects. Y is ranked by The Wire as one of the 100 Most Important Records Ever Made and by Pitchfork as one of the Best Albums of the ‘70s.

Shipping calculated at checkout.