New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

The Outlaw Orchestra – Makin’ Tracks

Voodoo Queen

  • £13.05

Format: CD
Catalogue No.: VQOOA4CD
Barcode: 5056321618047
Release Date: 19 Nov 2021
Genre: Rock

The Outlaw Orchestra Release Second Studio Album Makin’ Tracks alongside new single Rollin’ Stone. For those that follow the Outlaw Orchestra, their second album Makin’ Tracks has been one of the most hotly-anticipated releases of the year. In June, hot on the heels of the success of their acoustic mini-album Powercut and an EP of cover songs Under the Covers, the band announced that they had been back in the recording studio working on new material and that they were opening a special pre-order bundle where fans were able to send in a mugshot to be included on the vinyl artwork. Back in September, the band gave the first hint of what’s to come in the album with the release of the first single from the record Done My Time - the video for which featured all of the mugshots to be included on the vinyl artwork for the album. Now the band are set to unleash the 11 new songs that comprise Makin’ Tracks to the world. “We’ve taken everything up a level with this album,” explains frontman Dave Roux, “every lyric has been written and re-written, sung and re-sung, adjusted and tweaked to make it perfect.” The band recorded the record under the watchful eye of producer David Evans and continued their tradition of UK/US collaboration with guest appearances from Buzzy James (of Laidlaw and the Mike Oliveri Band), Trish Burke (whose additional vocals on Send Some Whiskey Home from the Outlaw Orchestra’s debut album proved incredibly popular with fans) and Nashville fiddle player Rachel Crick (KB & the Idyllwild, Erin Enderlin). The album was then mastered by Nashville’s own Joe Hutchinson at Garage Masters (Larkin Poe, Gary Clark Jnr, Rival Sons). Alongside the release of the album, The Outlaw Orchestra are also releasing a new video for the single Rollin’ Stone written after a visit to Joshua Tree national park where Dave stayed in the same motel room in which Gram Parsons passed away.

Track listing: Done My Time; Red Rag; Rollin' Stone; Enough About Me; Back in the Game; Got It Made; Rattlesnake Sour Over-Proof; Sea Legs; There's No Easy Way to Say This; Blame The Horse; End of the Line

More From This Artist: The Outlaw Orchestra

Shipping calculated at checkout.