New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

The Orkyd Project Sampler (Metalheadz vinyl)


  • £10.99 ( )

Weight: 200g

* the time has come for scar to broaden its horizons. as a production duo survival & script initially made a name for themselves by supplying rugged dancefloor workouts but there is a much larger story to tell here and with the orkyd project album this story will be told.

* production collaborations have been kept to an absolute minimum aside from vocal features; naomi pryor is the ever present voice of the album with further contributions from eleanor higgins and ray uptown.

* the influences for the orkyd project shine a further light on the story; from bill withers to massive attack via eric b and rakim.

* when initial conversations took place between goldie and scar regarding the album goldie gave the guys full license to create whatever they wanted and what we have been given is a melting pot of 2016 london music. soul exists beside screw face.

* it's important to note that drum n bass hasn't been abandoned by any means, the hall marks of scar are ever present and correct- the blue print has just been expanded upon.


a. i'm gone [3am mix] (feat. naomi pryor)

b. "yours [drums vip mix] (feat. orkyd)"

Shipping calculated at checkout.