1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

The Only Ones - Only Ones (1LP Coloured)

music on vinyl

  • £32.22

Format: LP, Coloured
Catalogue No.: MOVLP3564C
Barcode: 8719262033924
Release Date: 21 Jun 2024
Genre: Indie/Alternative

• 180 gram audiophile vinyl
 • Their 1978 self-titled debut album
 • Featuring the single “Another Girl, Another Planet”, described by AllMusic as “arguably the greatest rock single ever recorded” and landing on Q Magazine’s 100 Greatest Guitar  Tracks
 • Remastered audio
 • Limited edition of 1000 individually numbered copies on translucent green coloured vinyl

 Two years after their formation, the English power pop band The Only Ones released their self-titled debut album in 1978. Led by the raffish and slightly scuzzy romance-obsessed  Peter Perrett, The Only Ones played not-so-fast guitar rock that sounded deeply indebted to the New York Dolls and other mid-70s proto-punks.

 Their debut album The Only Ones is regarded as a classic of the first wave of UK punk and features the brilliant hit “Anoth- er Girl, Another Planet”, which is their most successful track and has since  been covered by many other performers. Since the Nineties, the album has appeared on several all-time greatest albums lists, including the book 1001 Albums You Must Hear Before You Die in 2006.

 This edition of The Only Ones features remastered audio and is available as a limited edition of 1000 individually numbered copies on translucent green coloured vinyl.

1. The Whole Of The Law
2. Another Girl, Another Planet
3. Breaking Down
4. City Of Fun
5. The Beast

1. Creature Of Doom
2. It’s The Truth
3. Language Problem
4. No Peace For The Wicked
5. The Immortal Story

More From This Artist: The Only Ones

Shipping calculated at checkout.