New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

The Mighty Mocambos - SHOWDOWN


  • £17.10

Format: 12" Vinyl
Catalogue No.: MLP1008COLOUR
Barcode: 5050580748064
Release Date: 24 Aug 2021 (back in)
Genre: Soul/R&B (Funk)

01: Road To Earth (feat. Peter Thomas)
02: It's The Music (feat. Afrika Bambaataa, Charlie Funk, Hektek & Deejay Snoop)
03: In The Dark (feat. Nichola Richards)
04: The Spell Of Ra-Orkon
05: Political Power (feat. Afrika Bambaataa, Charlie Funk & Donald D)
06: Drifting Stars
07: Not Get Caught (feat. DeRobert)
08: Locked And Loaded
09: Catfight
10: Hot Stuff (feat. Afrika Bambaataa, Charlie Funk & Deejay Snoop)
11: The Showdown

Limited edition ruby red colour vinyl reissue of the smashing album from Germany's finest funk ensemble to celebrate its 5th anniversary. 11 cinematic deep funk instrumentals, celebrated b-boy breaks and vocal dancefloor killers with special guests Afrika Bambaataa, Charlie Funk, Deejay Snoop, DJ Hektek, Donald D., DeRobert, Nichola Richards, Peter Thomas, Guillaume Metenier & Shawn Lee.

Original note from 2015 release:

"The Mighty Mocambos' new album "Showdown" sets another cornerstone in their prolific career as a globally active instrumental funk outfit. While maintaining their organic approach of recording real musicians live on tape, the group has refined their trademark sound with a dramatic edge, a hard hitting production and ventures into less obvious musical territories. While highly enjoying themselves as the tight unit they are, The Mighty Mocambos invited an exciting list of guests to contribute to their musical "Showdown": German film composer icon Peter Thomas, hiphop godfather Afrika Bambaataa, rap legends Charlie Funk aka Afrika Islam (member of the original Rocksteady Crew) and Donald D (of Ice-T's Rhyme Syndicate), plus Nichola Richards, Shawn Lee, DeRobert from peer label GED Soul in Nashville, Zulu Nation MCs Deejay Snoop & DJ Hektek and organ genius Guillaume Metenier all joined the group for their new musical adventure."

More From This Artist: The Mighty Mocambos

Shipping calculated at checkout.