New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

The Meteors - Hell Train Rollin'

Svart RecorSvart Recordsds

  • £21.58
Format: 12" Vinyl
Catalogue No.: SRE521LP
Barcode: 6430077095045
Release Date: 17 Dec 2021

Genre: Psychobilly

Reissue of classic Psychobilly standard-bearers The Meteors “Hell Train Rollin” from 2012. Over more than 3 decades, ‘The Meteors’ have been fiercely carrying the banner of pure Psychobilly. “Hell Train Rollin” is a hate fueled juggernaut of mean spirited real Rock ‘n Roll that steamrolls out of the gate and smashes everyone and everything straight in the face. Songs like “Another Day On Fire” are pure classics, as catchy and thrilling as a ring-side seat to a Hell’s Angels knife fight or like Johnny Cash on PCP. With a sneer and a chip on their shoulders the size of Texas, “Hell Train Rollin” is shot after shot of bangers, double bass thumpers, frenetic guitars and relentless drums that makes it unmissable Meteors at their best. Released on luxurious gatefold, remastered black vinyl and limited transparent neon orange with an etching on the D side. Soundtrack for sacrificial orgies, breaking out of jail, fixing motorbike engines and ripping up the asphalt, rocking like a mother***** all the way from beginning to end. Never gonna stop this hate train!

1. Never Stop The Hate Train
2. Down And Dirty
3. Another Day On Fire
4. Devilbone
5. This Town
6. 4lb Hammer
7. (They Call Me) Creepy
8. If That's The Way You Want It
9. The Old Man Down The Road
10. Slice By Slice
11. Pure Evil
12. Surfin' Home On A Dead Girl
13. Psychobilly Number 1
14. You Ain't Gonna Bring Me Down

More From This Artist: The Meteors

Shipping calculated at checkout.