New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

The Invisible Man - The Journey EP [Repress] (ONE PER PERSON)

7th storey projects

  • £11.99

Label: 7th Storey Projects
Cat No: 7TH12008
Format: 12"Vinyl
Repress Release Date: 26th June 2020
Genre: Drum & Bass / Jungle

The Invisible Man (aka Doctor G, The Undergraduates, Mysteron amongst other monikers) needs no introduction to anyone with even a passing interest in Hardcore/Jungle/Drum n Bass, having been responsible for such seminal classics as The Beginning, The End, Twisted, The Bell Tune and Stormfields amongst countless others - having released music on Timeless Recordings, G-Spot Records and the legendary Good Looking imprint, 7th Storey Projects are proud and privileged to be able to add this legend of the scene to their list of released artists.

'The Journey EP' contains three killer cuts, first up is the title track; 'The Journey' . Previously unreleased since 1993, this epic, dark roller contains many of the elements that The Invisible Man is known and loved for, we love it - and we know you will too!

The flip side sees a re-release for two much loved tracks, 'The Flute Tune' and 'Space' - the first track was first released in 2008 by fellow old skool label, Sublogic Recordings and is a superb, dark, atmospheric amen-driven track that no lover of deep jungle can ignore!

The second track on the AA side is a beautifully re-mastered version of the classic 'Space' - originally released in 1993 on the short-lived label, Camden Tunes - this is another deep and dark amen track interspersed with uplifting strings and dark, foreboding pads - another must for any fan of Invisible's ouevre!

a1. The Invisible Man - The Journey
b1. The Invisible Man - The Flute Tune
b2. The Invisible Man - Space

More From This Artist: the invisible man

Shipping calculated at checkout.