New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

The Hated - Best Piece Of Shit Vol. 4 [Broken Bone White Vinyl 2LP]

Numero Group

  • £36.90

Format: 2 x LP, Broken Bone White Vinyl
Catalogue No.: NUM220LPC1
Barcode: 0825764122023
Release Date: 02 Dec 2022
Genre: Rock

Draped in a flag of patriotic shame, the Hated stormed onto the scene just as D.C.’s Revolution Summer was swerving out of control. Channeling Bad Brains’ Black thrash and Hüsker Dü’s zen approach to hardcore, Dan Littleton, Erik Fisher, Colin Meeder, and Mike Bonner synthesized their own version of what became emo in 1985. Remastered from the original analog tapes, Best Piece Of Shit Vol. 4 compiles their D.I.Y. debut cassette, the No More We Cry EP, and 14 period bonus tracks from the Hated vault, spread across two LPs and annotated by fellow Annapolis hooligan Andrew Gebhardt. Decorated with extensive photo documentation and cut’n’paste ephemera, this Hated-approved set captures a band, a scene, and a country on the verge of either exploding or imploding. Never said it’d be like this, right?

1. Hey Mister
2. I Don’t Like You
3. Somewhere
4. Intro/Your Mind
5. Words Come Back
6. No Meaning
7. Hate Me
8. The Good Old Days
9. Touch It
10. Rubber Bullets
11. Your Mind
12. Crime - Fit Of Rage
13. Defender
14. One Step Forward, Two Steps Back
15. Everything Is Going Wrong (Electricity Is On The Run)
16. Words Come Back (piano)
17. We Ain’t Free
18. Martyrs On The Reason
19. Hated Project
20. Waiting
21. Theme From Lotus
22. We Are The Cheese/FTW
23. Got A Gun
24. Hate Me (At Bonner’s House)
25. Never Is Always Around

More From This Artist: The Hated

Shipping calculated at checkout.