1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

The Doors - L.A. Woman [LP]

Rhino Elektra

  • £42.50

Format: LP, 180g Black Vinyl - Die Cut Jacket w/front window, Printed Insert, Poly-lined Sleeve
ICPN: 0603497839728
Release Date: 26 Aug 2022
Genre: Rock

L.A. Woman is the sixth studio album by the American rock band the Doors, released on April 19, 1971, on Elektra Records. L.A. Woman was recorded in November 1970 over six days at the Workshop, the band’s rehearsal space on Santa Monica Boulevard. A success both critically and commercially, the album contains some of the band’s most enduring music, including hits “Riders On The Storm,” “Love Her Madly,” and the title track.
December 2021 saw the release of L.A. Woman (50th Anniversary Deluxe), a new 3-CD/1-LP set to commemorate the album's 50-year anniversary. Featured on the album anniversary set, this 1LP, 180g black vinyl release is the newly remastered breakout of the original studio album.

Track List
1) The Changeling
2) Love Her Madly
3) Been Down So Long
4) Cars Hiss By My Window
5) L.A. Woman
6) L'America
7) Hyacinth House
8) Crawling King Snake
9) The WASP (Texas Radio And The Big Beat)
10) Riders On The Storm

More From This Artist: The Doors

Shipping calculated at checkout.