New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

The Disciples - Prowling Lion EP

Partial Records

  • £11.70
Genre: Reggae / Dub
Format: 12”
Catalogue No.: PRTL12010
Release Date: 19th February 2021

* UK dub classic dating from 1993 from The Disciples that originally came out on the Boom Shacka Lacka label causing a massive stir at the time of release, not just within the sound system dub scene but cross-genre, in what was later to become known to as “bass music”.

* A prime example of instrumental UK dub, featuring the original three mixes plus two extra previously unreleased raw mixes.

* The Disciples, along with the likes of Sound Iration, Manasseh, Alpha and Omega and Conscious Sounds are the forerunners of what became known as the UK roots/dub scene.

* Highly regarded for their custom built dubplate cuts for Jah Shaka, The Disciples have a sizable following worldwide, particularly in the UK, France, Germany and Japan.

* Tracklist: A. The Disciples – Prowling Lion Mix 1, Prowling Lion Mix 2, Prowling Lion Mix 3,
B. The Disciples – Prowling Lion Raw Mix 4, Prowling Lion Raw Mix 5

More From This Artist: The Disciples

Shipping calculated at checkout.