New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

The Chosen Brothers - Sing & Shout


  • £16.06

Format: LP
Cat: WACKIES 2457
Release Date: 17th July 2018
Genre: Roots/Lovers Rock

Ace mid 1980s Bullwackies album w/ revised track listing (w/ download code)

A1 Mash Down Babylon
A2 Jah Don’t Like That
A3 Sing & Shout
A4 Back To Africa
A5 Dancing In The Rain (12" Mix)
B1 Hey Lady
B2 Joy, Joy
B3 I Gave You Love
B4 There You Are
B5 All Things (12" Mix)

A fresh iteration of the mid-eighties LP (itself a compilation of recordings from the previous five years or so), replacing two tracks — Dancing In The Rain and All Things — with their full 12" versions. This is a deeply personable, expert, limber blend of roots and lovers, kicking off with an exclusive mix of the deadly Mash Down Babylon; dropping classic, lush, spaced-out Wackies dub science to close; and taking in reworkings of Lickshot, Billie Jean and The Righteous Flames’ I Was Born To Be Loved, along the route. The moniker ‘Chosen Brothers’ is Lloyd Barnes’ spiritual way of sharing the credit for his solo projects. “Anyone in the studio at the time could be a Chosen Brother,” he says. In this case a full crew includes Sugar Minott and Prince Douglas at the desk; Jah Batta, Milton Henry, Wayne Jarrett and Junior Delahaye all on backing vocals; and such dream-team Bullwackies instrumentalists as Clive Hunt, Jerry Johnson, Fabian Cooke and Ras Menelik.

More From This Artist: The Chosen Brothers

Shipping calculated at checkout.