New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

The Bevis Frond - Little Eden [2CD]

Fire Records

  • £13.05

Format: 2 x CD
Catalogue No.: FIRECD630  
Barcode: 809236163028  
Release Date: 10 Sep 2021
Genre: Rock

‘Little Eden’ glows with vintage McCartney-esque couplets before rolling out a chiming signature riff on ‘As I Lay Down To Die’ and adopting Jimi-like phrasing on ‘And Away We Go’.

A psychedelically-hewn panoramic take on brutalism Britain punctuated with pure pop melodies and beautifully-observed English melancholy.

This is an album that rekindles your love of music – from the harmonies that are oh-so Teenage Fanclub and Lemonheads, to the grunge and awe of Dinosaur Jr.
There’s perspective and retrospective tale-spinning where we wait “for the wonderful world to come” (©‘Start Burning’), an imaginary future soundtracked by the spirit of Arthur Lee, brought into focus with witty wordplay on songs that are littered with spine tingling guitar breaks.
A brand new album from national treasures The Bevis Frond.

“A cult favourite.” Pitchfork

Just what you want from “the E17 psych guru.” MOJO

“Harking back to the liberating songcraft of The Beatles, but with a jagged edge.” Classic Rock

“Still mixing pop, punk and psych to giddy effect.” The Guardian

Disc One
A1 Everyone Rise
A2 And Away We Go
A3 Brain Fatigue
A4 You Owe Me
A5 They Will Return

B1 Find The Mole
B2 Do Without me
B3 Hold Your Horses
B4 The Man In The Garden
B5 As I Lay Down To Die

Disc Two
C1 Cherry Gardens
C2 Numb In the Head
C3 There's Always Love
C4 Little Eden
C5 Here Come the Flies
C6 Pasted All Over

D1 Start Burning
D2 My Own Hollywood
D3 Never Knew What Hit Me
D4 Dreams of Flying

More From This Artist: The Bevis Frond

Shipping calculated at checkout.