1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

The Beach Boys - Surfin' Safari [Clear Vinyl]


  • £19.78

Format: Clear Vinyl LP (Numbered)
Catalogue No.: DMOO037
Barcode: 8055515234169
Release Date: Jul 2023
Genre: Rock

"Formed in 1961 when Dennis Wilson, the only Beach Boy to regularly visit the beach, asked his brother Brian to write a song about the sport of surfing. The Beach Boys reached number 75 in national charts with their first single (the resultant song 'Surfin'') and were immediately signed to a major label. Though many debut albums in the early '60s were mainly built around a few smash-hits, the Beach Boys' 1962 full length debut on Capitol (featuring such hits as 'Surfin' Safari,' '409' and their version of the Eddie Cochran classic 'Summertime Blues') remains one of the greatest first steps in American pop culture, and a mandatory chapter in the history of rock and roll."

A1 Surfin' Safari
A2 County Fair
A3 Ten Little Indians
A4 Chug-A-Lug
A5 Little Miss America
A6 409
A7 Surfin'
A8 Heads You Win - Tails I Lose
A9 Summertime Blues
A10 Cuckoo Clock
A11 Moon Dawg
A12 The Shift

More From This Artist: The Beach Boys

Shipping calculated at checkout.