1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

The Beach Boys - Feel Flows: The Sunflower & Surf’s Up Sessions 1969-1971 [2LP]


  • £27.54

Format: 2 x LP
Catalogue No.: 0880210
Barcode: 0602508802102
Release Date: 27 Aug 2021
Genre: Rock

In honor of 50 years of The Beach Boys’ timeless and often underappreciated albums, Capitol/UMC will release an expansive 5CD box set titled Feel Flows – The Sunflower and Surf’s Up Sessions 1969-1971 on Aug 27 that chronicles and explores in depth this metamorphic and highly influential 1969-1971 period of the band’s legendary career. Assembled by Mark Linett and Alan Boyd, the team behind 2013’s GRAMMY® Award-winning SMiLE Sessions, the expansive collection features newly remastered versions of Sunflower and Surf’s Up and boasts 135 tracks, including 108 previously unreleased tracks, live recordings, radio promos, alternate versions, alternate mixes, isolated backing tracks and a capella versions, culled from the album sessions.
Housed in a book style package, the set is rounded out with a 48-page book loaded with unreleased and rare photos, lyric sheets, tape box images, recording artifacts, insightful new liner notes by noted radio veteran and Beach Boys afficionado Howie Edelson, and new and archival interviews from Al Jardine, Brian Wilson, Bruce Johnston, Carl Wilson, Dennis Wilson, Mike Love, and others. Feel Flows will also be released in abbreviated versions including 4LP on black vinyl, 2LP black vinyl and 2CD editions.
Feel Flows is heralded today with the streaming debut of the unreleased gem, “Big Sur,” A beautiful sonic love letter to the central California coastal town of Big Sur, the lilting, pastoral folk tune that was originally recorded for Surf’s Up and has remained unreleased for more than five decades.

Sunflower - Original Album
A1 Slip On Through
A2 This Whole World
A3 Add Some Music To Your Day
A4 Got To Know The Woman
A5 Deirdre
A6 It's About Time
Bonus Tracks (Previously Unreleased)
A7 Cotton Fields (2020 Stereo Mix)
A8 San Miguel (Backing Vocals)
A9 It's About Time (Backing Vocals)
B1 Tears In The Morning
B2 All I Wanna Do
B3 Forever
B4 Our Sweet Love
B5 At My Window
B6 Cool, Cool Water
Bonus Track (Previously Unreleased)
B7 This Whole World (Live 1988)
C1 Don't Go Near The Water
C2 Long Promised Road
C3 Take A Load Off Your Feet
C4 Disney Girls
C5 Student Demonstration Time
Bonus Tracks (Previously Unreleased)
C6 Disney Girls (Live)
C7 Feel Flows (Backing Vocals)
D1 Feel Flows
D2 Lookin' At Tomorrow (A Welfare Song)
D3 A Day In The Life Of A Tree
D4 'Til I Die
D5 Surf's Up
Bonus Tracks (Previously Unreleased)
D6 A Day In The Life Of A Tree (Track- & Backing Vocals)
D7 'Til I Die (A Capella)

More From This Artist: The Beach Boys

Shipping calculated at checkout.