New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

The Allergies - Push On

Jalapeno Records

  • £12.60
RELEASE DATE 10th Jul 2020
Genres - Rap/Hip-Hop

Track Listing
1. Intro
2. Love That I’m In (feat. Andy Cooper)
3. Since You’ve Been Gone
4. Entitled to That
5. Get Down On You
6. Push On
7. Main Event (feat. Andy Cooper)
8. Hold You Close
9. Buzzsaw (Andy Cooper)
10. Allergic Interlude
11. It Won’t Be Me (feat. Andy Cooper)
12. Funky Feeling
13. Remedy (feat. Dr Syntax)
14. Get On The Floor

The Allergies' debut album introduced the world to the way they effortlessly fuse funk, soul, disco, hip-hop and breaks into dancefloor-ready nuggets of ear candy. Taking classic sounds and reshaping for the modern age is the signature that won them plaudits across the globe.

Not ones to rest on their laurels, it hasn't taken long for them to deliver more of the goods on their second full-length album, 'Push On'. As well as taking the successful formula of the first record and expanding on the sound with raw Funk, Psych, Northern Soul, and Boogie influences, The Allergies enlisted two giants of underground Hip-Hop to bless mics on the album as well.

After a hugely successful collaboration on their debut LP, once again the dynamic lyricism and production skills of the inimitable Andy Cooper (Ugly Duckling) are present and correct in this new collection. Besides bringing the party on tracks like 'Main Event', he also settles scores with 'It Won't Be Me', before destroying all-comers on the battle Rap behemoth, 'Buzzsaw'. Also joining in on the action is UK MC veteran, Dr Syntax (The Mouse Outfit, Foreign Beggars) who prescribes some more healthy Hip-Hop advice on the track 'Remedy'.

Other highlights include the vintage Soul stomper, 'Entitled to That', Sixties uptempo groover, 'Hold You Close', and the fantastic little strutter, 'Get Down On You'. All in all it's a brand new set of future classics from your new favourite funky beatmakers, The Allergies.

More From This Artist: The ALLERGIES

Shipping calculated at checkout.