New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Templo Diez - Starlight


  • £11.68 ( )

Cat. no: ISCD165201
Format: CD
Barcode: 8713762998752
Release Date: 4th December 2020
Genre: Indie

On October 2nd 2020, Dutch band Templo Diez will release their long-awaited new album ‘Starlight’. The album takes the listener on a journey along 10 songs in the warm and cinematic style characteristic of the band.

Templo Diez worked 5 years on ‘Starlight’, a long stretch where a lot happened in their personal lives. This sixth album signals a new creative and productive period for the band. Templo Diez’ music draws its inspiration from travels, landscapes, from true stories and dreamt memories, from movies, films, novels, poetry,... On previous releases, each song could be experienced as a short movie soundtrack.

On ‘Starlight’, each track is also a short story where the band shows their introspective side, with a deeper emotional study of the song characters. The tracks are a kaleidoscopic ensemble alternating personal and introspective themes with gothic impressions of a feverdream- born America.

Templo Diez is: Pascal Hallibert, Leejon Verhaeg, Paolo Panza, Hans Custers en Shireen van Dorp. Former band member Miranda Visser played haunting strings on the opener ‘305 South’. Along the years, the band has built a strong live reputation thanks to emotional and intense performances.

They toured several times USA (incl. SXSW, CMJ), Canada and Europe. In the Netherlands, they played such Dutch pop temples as the Paard, Paradiso, Tivoli and high-profile festivals such as Crossing Borders and Motel Mozaique.

Tracks: 305 South / Night Wind / The Sound Of Waves / Southern And The Dog / Clear Fence / More Rain On Vegas / Sister / In Times Of Madness / Forty Seconds / Going Surfing

Shipping calculated at checkout.