1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Technimatic - Desire Paths LP

Shogun Audio

  • £19.78
Genre: Drum and Bass
Format: 2LP
Catalogue No.: SHA082B 
B/C: 666017276465
Release Date: 5th February 2021


* ‘Desire Paths’ by very definition are the story of Technimatic’s Pete Rodgers and Andy Powell. They are the trails created by human endeavour and choices, the route travelled between origin and destination, the reason the duo's enchanting debut solo album is ready to be released for the summer of 2014. Now fully fledged members of the Shogun Audio family, it has been Technimatic’s unprecedented determination and talent that has seen them carve their own desire paths up until this very moment. Delivering an LP of beautifully hand- crafted, soulful drum & bass music you can’t help but wonder where their next journey will take them... ‘Desire Paths’.
* It’s an electronic album that has texture. Something fresh and current, but has a real feeling of nostalgia within it which gives you a flavour of where we’ve both come from musically and in terms of our normal lives. It's about how we work, what we've had to do to make it happen, and what we hold to be important within our genre.
* A desire path is a route between an origin and destination created by footsteps, that often diverges away from the set and preconceived routes set out in daily life. We felt it was a nice metaphor for the journey we are on ourselves, for so long treading the standard route in life but striving to get somewhere else we are truly passionate about.”
Pete & Andy – Technimatic

• Vinyl Track list:
A1 – Perseverance, A2 – Beneath The Skies, A3 – Looking For Diversion feat. Lucy Kitchen
B1 – Music Is Music, B2 – Night Vision, B3 – Innermost
C1 – Tectonic, C2 – Mucky Jeff, C3 – One Way
D1 – Like A Memory feat. Pat Fulgoni, D2 – Lost Time

• CD Track list (CD Insert included):
1. Perseverance, 2. Beneath The Skies, 3. Looking For Diversion feat. Lucy Kitchen, 4.Stolen Hours (Interlude), 5. Music Is Music, 6. Night Vision, 7. Innermost, 8. Imperfections (Interlude), 9. Tectonic, 10. Mucky Jeff, 11. One Way, 12. Like A Memory feat. Pat Fulgoni, 13. Desire Paths (Interlude), 14. Lost Time

About Technimatic:
• Musically rich, emotionally charged and evocative drum & bass has fast become the trademark sound of Pete Rogers and Andy Powell aka Technimatic, now firmly established as a mainstay of the Shogun Audio roster.
• Having started making music together back in 2008 as Technicolour & Komatic, releasing their first record ‘Preacher’ on Technique’s sister imprint Worldwide Audio, little could be known of what the future had in store. Since then the duo have gone on to release their liquid-infused blend of hyper-coloured D&B on labels such as Critical, Hospital, SGN:LTD and even the seminal Good Looking with Technicolour’s own official remix of LTJ Bukem’s ‘Music’.
• Never resting on their laurels Shogun Audio were quick to recognise the potential of Technimatic and signed them exclusively in 2012 to their sister imprint SGN:LTD. They went on to drop one of the most successful releases on the label, the formidable ‘Intersection’ EP, supported by the Mistajam and Friction amongst others on BBC Radio 1. Their contribution to Shogun’s award winning ‘Way Of The Warrior’ album series Pt.2 marked their graduation to the front line with the likes of Gilles Peterson supporting their ‘Bristol’ track on BBC 6Music.
• Today in 2014 Technimatic stand tall as fully fledged members of Shogun Audio’s ever evolving entourage of some of the best electronic music artists in the world, touring the world with an ever-increasing DJ schedule. As we prepare ourselves for their debut solo album of the summer, Desire Paths, the first single ‘Night Vision’ is currently cementing the broad Technimatic appeal with the likes of Rob Da Bank and Eddy Temple-Morris supporting the cause on Radio 1 and XFM, and with heavy endorsement from the drum & bass underground the Technimatic story looks to be only just beginning.

About Shogun Audio:
• Since its inception in 2004 Shogun Audio has gone on to become one of the most essential labels in electronic music today. Driven by its founders Friction and K-Tee the Shogun brand has developed into an all-encompassing drum & bass juggernaut releasing some of the most breath-taking beats across the full spectrum and beyond. The ethos – if it’s good music, let’s get it out there.
• The league of exclusively signed Shogun artists adheres to the highest of standards, producing the very best in hi- grade drum & bass, dubstep and bass music; Rockwell, Icicle, Spectrasoul, Technimatic, Joe Ford and Fourward all bring their own distinct sound ensuring the Shogun brand is ever-evolving and adapting.
• Now an award-winning label, picking up accolades from DJ Mag’s Best Of British and the D&B Arena Awards for one
of the most accomplished release schedules in the business, they can also boast 40 Shogun events every year in the
UK, Europe, US and the rest of the world. It’s true to say the brand is well and truly global.
• 2012 saw Friction take over the controls of BBC Radio 1’s Drum & Bass Show and in doing so became the true global ambassador for drum & bass, whilst the label continued to push some of the most cutting edge music throughout 2013 from Alix Perez (‘Annie’s Song’), Rockwell (‘Detroit’), Spectrasoul (‘Play The Fool’) and a groundbreaking collaboration from Friction & Skream (‘Kingpin’). Ending the year with an almighty bang from the ‘Way Of The Warrior II’ compilation album and the stage is set for 2014 as we get ready to celebrate 10 mighty years of Shogun Audio.
Technimatic mix on the BBC Radio 1 drum and bass show with Friction - http://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/p023b13w.mp
Live interview with Fabio, Ministry Of Sound Radio Show - http://cms.ministryofsound.com/radio/shows/fabio-and-grooverider
Ninja Tune Solid Steel podcast scheduled for 1st August - expected approx. 100,000 streams
Mix on BBC Radio 1xtra with Crissy Criss 11th June
Support on previous two singles from Friction, Rob Da Bank (BBC Radio 1), Crissy Criss (BBC Radio 1xtra), Eddy ™ (XFM)
Vice / Thump - streaming 3 tracks exclusive for big album feature
UKF album feature scheduled 23rd July
Mixmag DJ Lab live with Technimatic 8th August
Beatport - studio album feature
D&B Arena – interview feature
Kmag – feature http://www.kmag.co.uk/editorial/features/technimatic-desire-paths-interview.html
Data Transmission – feature http://datatransmission.co.uk/blog/technimatic-any-other-name/ + review forthcoming
Resident Advisor – review confirmed
D&B HQ - http://drumandbasshq.com/technimatic-desire-paths/
Bass Explorer - review
EDM.com – interview feature + select streams confirme
Single 1 - Night Vision / Chasing A Dream OUT NOW https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mC49BqVTyPQ
Single 2 - Like A Memory / Not A Perfect Love out 22nd June https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jYzEWONpNIw
Comprehensive YouTube marketing and advertising campaign
Shogun Audio podcast hosted by Technimatic - 15,000 subscribers
UKF – feature interview
Mixmag - 2 page full album review
DJ Mag - 2 page album review
Trap Mag – online feature
Computer Music – 3 page / dvd studio feature set for August 19th
Mixmag 9/10 - "Technimatic have made the best album in the genre for years"
DJ Mag - "Desire Paths announces the arrival of a major new talent in drum and bass"
Clash - "Beautiful"

More From This Artist: Technimatic

Shipping calculated at checkout.