New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Taylor McCall - Black Powder Soul [2 x 12" Vinyl Album]

Black Powder Soul Records

  • £24.28

Format: 2 x 12" Vinyl Album
Catalogue No.: 32000LP
Barcode: 793888432000
Release Date: 24 Sep 2021
Genre: Americana

Emerging singer, songwriter and musician Taylor McCall presents his anticipated full-length debut album, Black Powder Soul. Produced by Sean McConnell (Michael Franti, Wade Bowen), Black Powder Soul is the product of a winding musical journey for McCall that began at age seven when he received his first guitar. In the years since, the South Carolina native and avid outdoorsman and fisherman has formed his own sense of unique musicianship—incorporating self-taught styles that fit each song rather than following conventional techniques. With Black Power Soul’s fourteen tracks, including a special prologue featuring the voice of his late grandfather, McCall explores the balance of good and evil, destruction and healing and the importance of having faith in the darkest of times. Reflecting on the album, McCall shares, “This, to me, felt like what I’d been dreaming about for years…Black Powder Soul is the circle of life: you’re dropped off here, by the old ship of Zion, and everything in between is life itself, from good to bad. The things that clutter up the pure soul are all in here. We all have a black powder soul that can explode, but there is redemption in all of us too.”

1. Old Ship of Zion Prelude
2. Black Powder Soul
3. Red Handed
4. White Wine
5. Crooked Lanes
6. Hell's Half Acre
7. Man Out of Time
8. Surrender Blues
9. South of Broadway
10. Wide Open
11. Highway Will
12. So Damn Lucky
13. Lucifer
14. Old Ship of Zion Outro

More From This Artist: Taylor McCall

Shipping calculated at checkout.