New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Swell Maps - Mayday Signals [2LP]

Easy Action

  • £21.58 ( )

Format: 2LP
Catalogue No.: EARS153LP
Barcode: 5060446072905
Release Date: 30th April 2021
Genre: Indie/Alternative

An album crammed full of rare & Unreleased tracks from the vaults of swell map founder Jowe Head. • Swell Maps formed out of various bedrooms in the mid -70s and became the pioneers of DIY punk. • Swell Maps founding members were Nikki Sudden, Epic Soundtracks, Jowe Head & Phones Sportsman • Includes demo versions of 2 of the bands Singles “Dresden Style” & “Read about Seymour”. • Exclusive Liner notes by Jowe Head • Exclusive artwork originally designed by Epic Soundtracks & Jowe Head in 1977 • 2 Lps with printed inner bags in extra wide spine LP sleeve with cover sticker A book on Swell Maps is due to be published in Spring 2021.

SIDE 1: 1976-77 1/Intro/Sweet and Sour extract 2/Almost Grown 3/City Boys (Dresden Style) 4/Sahara 5/One of the Crowd 6/Wireless 7/Ripped and Torn 8/God Save the Queen 9/Platinum Blind 10/Harvist 11/Gramofonica Side 2: 1977 12/Read About Seymour 13/Shubunkin 14/Trade Kingdom 15/Pets’ Corner 16/Fashion Cult (Opaque) 17/Plankton 18/Johnny Seven 19/Below Number One 20/Plumbing/Radio Ten/Here’s the Cupboard 21/Organism 22/Sweet and Sour reprise SIDE 3: 1978-79 23/Vertical Slum 24/Avalanche prelude 25/International Rescue 26/Deliferous Mistail 27/Armadillo 28/Avalanche part 2 29/Off The Beach SIDE FOUR30/Drop in the Ocean 31/Whatever Happens Next (acoustic) 32/Elegia pt.2 33/Bandits 1-5 34/Secret Choir 35/Big Cake Over America 36/Tibetan Bedsprings

Shipping calculated at checkout.