New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Sweet Lizzy Project - Radio Pirata (CD) [Spanish Version]

Mono Mundo Recordings

  • £13.48

Format: CD
Catalogue No.: MMR011CDS
Barcode: 793888925113
Release Date: 07 Oct 2022
Genre: Alternative

For its latest album, Pirate Radio / Radio Pirata (Thirty Tigers), the band collaborated with major songwriters such as Blair Daly, Zac Maloy, and Sam Hollander for a triumphant and empowering collection of rock fused with an accessible pop structure and some of the everyday heart infused by Nashville’s country sound. “On this album, I’m free, and I can say things I was scared to say before. People deserve hope, and this record spreads a message,” Diaz says. The 11-song album will be released in English and Spanish—a unique feat for a rock release. SLP’s sophomore American release, Pirate Radio / Radio Pirata, is an artistic and personal milestone for the group. It is a concept album that loosely mirrors SLP’s journey to be artistically liberated against a stifling government regime, and the story unfolds with theatrical grandeur. The album’s unique melding of ultra-hooky choruses with ethereal ambience and passionate vocals and lyrics recalls such diverse artists as Paramore, Muse, and Olivia Rodrigo.

1. One Good Story
2. Pirate Radio
3. Bloodline
4. Dreaming of a Revolution
5. Black Water
6. Wonderwall
7. I Love You
8. Don't Like You
9. Slip Away
10. Living Underwater
11. Shake the Walls

More From This Artist: Sweet Lizzy Project

Shipping calculated at checkout.