New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Super Furry Animals - Rings Around the World (20th Anniversary Edition) [CD]

BMG Rights Management (UK) Ltd

  • £11.86 ( )

Format: CD
ICPN: 4050538686524
Release Date: 03 Sep 2021
Genre: Indie / Alternative

The fifth studio album from Welsh quintet Super Furry Animals was their most commercially successful to date. A musically eclectic record, incorporating pop, prog, punk, jungle, electronica, techno and death metal, the album was shortlisted for the Mercury Music Prize in 2001 and named as Mojo’s best album in the same year. Their major label debut album peaked at #3 on the UK album chart on release, supported by singles ‘(Running) Rings Around The World’, ‘It’s Not The End of the World’ and ‘Juxtapozed With You’. Paul McCartney and John Cale make cameo appearances on the album too.

This 20th anniversary reissued has been remastered from the original master tapes. The double-LP format is on heavyweight vinyl, while the 3CD set boasts 33 previously unreleased tracks including remixes, demos, other curios, as well as sleeve notes from Keith Cameron.

1. A1 Alternate Route To Vulcan Street
2. A2 Sidewalk Serfer Girl
3. A3 (Drawing) Rings Around The World
4. B1 It’s Not The End Of The World
5. B2 Receptacle For The Respectable
6. B3 [A] Touch Sensitive
7. B4 Shoot Doris Day
8. C1 Miniature
9. C2 No Sympathy
10. C3 Juxtapozed With U
11. D1 Presidential Suite
12. D2 Run! Christian, Run!
13. D3 Fragile Happiness

Shipping calculated at checkout.