New website, returning customers please re-register

Forgot your password?

Create Account

1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Stone Temple Pilots - Tiny Music... Songs From The Vatican Gift Shop (Expanded Edition)


  • £13.77

Format: 2CD
ICPN: 0603497844371
Release Date: 23rd July 2021
Genre: Rock

Celebrating the album’s 25th anniversary

Stone Temple Pilots embraced experimentation and open-mindedness to record the band’s third album, 1996’s Tiny Music... Songs From The Vatican Gift Shop. Released on March 26, 1996, the album is a pitch-perfect amalgamation of the band members’ musical personalities, yielding three US #1 hits – “Big Bang Baby,” “Lady Picture Show,” and “Trippin’ On A Hole In A Paper Heart.” Rhino announces the upcoming release of a newly remastered version of Tiny Music... expanded with unreleased studio recordings.

Tiny Music… Songs From The Vatican Gift Shop: 2CD Deluxe Edition will be available on 23rd July. The 2CD Deluxe Edition includes a newly remastered version of the original studio album, plus unreleased versions of early versions, instrumentals, and alternate takes.

Along with a newly remastered version of the original album, the Deluxe Edition features 15 unreleased tracks that pull back the curtain on the creative process. Those include early versions of nearly every song on the album with nascent incarnations of “Tumble In The Rough,” “Pop’s Love Suicide” and “Seven Caged Tigers.” The selections also feature an alternate take for “Big Bang Baby,” and a percussion mix of “Trippin’ On A Hole In A Paper Heart.” There’s also instrumentals for “Ride The Cliché” and “Adhesive,” plus the unreleased “Kretz’s Acoustic Song.”


CD One: Original Album 2021 Remaster
1. “Press Play”
2. “Pop’s Love Suicide”
3. “Tumble In The Rough”
4. “Big Bang Baby”
5. “Lady Picture Show”
6. “And So I Know”
7. “Trippin’ On A Hole In A Paper Heart”
8. “Art School Girl”
9. “Adhesive”
10. “Ride The Cliché”
11. “Daisy”
12. “Seven Caged Tigers”

CD Two: Early Versions, Instrumentals, & Alternate Mixes
1. “Press Play” – Full Length Version *
2. “Pop’s Love Suicide” – Early Version *
3. “Tumble In The Rough” – Early Version *
4. “Big Bang Baby” – Early Version *
5. “Lady Picture Show” – Early Version *
6. “And So I Know” – Early Version *
7. “Trippin’ On A Hole In A Paper Heart” – Early Version *
8. “5 Or 4 Times (Art School Girl)” – Early Version *
9. “Adhesive” – Instrumental *
10. “Ride The Cliché” – Instrumental *
11. “Seven Caged Tigers” – Early Version *
12. “Big Bang Baby” – Alternate Version *
13. “Trippin’ On A Hole In A Paper Heart” – Percussion Mix *
14. “Art School Girl” – Jaw Harp Version *
15. “Kretz’s Acoustic Song” *

* previously unreleased

More From This Artist: Stone Temple Pilots

Shipping calculated at checkout.