1 item added to Basket:
Onemind Presents Onemind

Sonny Rollins - On Impulse!

Verve Acoustic

  • £38.25

Format: 1LP
Catalogue No.: 3566909
Barcode: 0602435669090
Release Date: 25th June 2021
Genre: Jazz

The first of Sonny’s albums for Impulse!, this 1965 collection caught Rollins at the peak of his creative powers, and is arguably the tenor hero’s best for the label–an intense, freewheeling set, featuring classic takes on ‘On Green Dolphin Street’ and ‘Three Little Words’ in the company of Ray Bryant (piano), Walter Booker (bass) and Mickey Roker (drums). Verve’s Acoustic Sounds Series features transfers from analog tapes and remastered 180-gram vinyl in deluxe gatefold packaging.

More From This Artist: Sonny Rollins

Shipping calculated at checkout.